[Plugin] QR Code creator

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:22 pm

@Emac : I need to add the option to export it to texture.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sun Jun 23, 2013 3:24 pm

@Pode : Great!!! I cannot wait. Thanks again for your great work.
B
14
S
2
Posts: 26
Reputation: 1,202

Post » Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:43 am

wow,wonderful!you know,everybody likes good thingcindy3132013-08-05 10:45:55
B
2
S
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 314

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 3:42 am

this http://www.keepautomation.com/qrcode/ generator works well.
B
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 145

Post » Mon Oct 21, 2013 7:44 am

[QUOTE=sdfgwefas] I know a good QR Code barcode generator site. I used a http://www.onbarcode.com/csharp/qr-code-generator.html, etc.[/QUOTE]
i just used once about qr code generator http://www.keepautomation.com/rdlc_barcode//barcodes/qrcode.html
B
2
S
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 314

Post » Mon Oct 21, 2013 7:55 am

http://www.keepautomation.com/products/net_barcode_aspnet/barcodes/data_matrix.html symbology which can store from 1 to about 2,000 characters. DataMatrix ECC200 version supports advanced encoding error checking and correction algorithms (reed-solomon). QR Codes can contain more than just a simple link to a website: Use them to link to a video, your Facebook profile or an MP3 fileanything a modern smartphone is capable of doing. Directly take your visitors to the relevant content, without the hassle of typing in complicated URLs.There are plenty of free QR Code readers on the market.
B
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 145

Post » Fri Dec 20, 2013 9:07 am

@Pode,

How long can the string be?
I would really like to be able to use this to transfer data between two devices (and programs), the first one being a user interface creating an array, the second one using the data from that array.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
53
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,157
Reputation: 19,744

Post » Fri Dec 20, 2013 10:36 am

@LittleStain : you need to do test. The largest mode is type number 10 with quality "Low", but not every phone will decode it, because their camera isn't good enough. In version 10, you can store 395 characters.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Fri Dec 20, 2013 10:47 am

@Pode : Thanks for the info, I will test and see.
I've got quite a bit of info to transfer, so I'll probably need to figure out a way to send only the part that actually changes and fill in the parts that stay the same (or are deductable info) after transfer.

A new challenge lies ahead.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
53
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,157
Reputation: 19,744

Post » Wed Jan 08, 2014 9:29 am

@Pode,

After searching for a very long time why your plugin wouldn't work, I found out I had to set Webgl to off. I don't need Webgl in my project, so it's not a big issue, but could there be an issue exporting?
(I thought I read somewhere some exporters automatically turn on webgl, but can't find the related info anymore)
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
53
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,157
Reputation: 19,744

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests