[PLUGIN] rex_Function2

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Dec 24, 2011 4:12 am

@Kiyoshi

This bug seems be solved in r73

[QUOTE=Kiyoshi] Found a bug with this plugin. To reproduce it: Create three layouts. On layout2 add On Function "Foo1" -> Make Something like Set Text to "Foo1"
then add On Start of Layout -> Call Foo1
On Layout 3 add On Start of Layout -> Set Text to "Layout3". On Layout1 add reference to Layout 2 then Layout3
Expected result when running : Text is "Layout3" .
Current result: Text is "Foo1"

That is, The call to Foo1 is preventing the execution of On Start of Layout for all other layouts after the layout where Foo1 executes.[/QUOTE]
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Sat Dec 24, 2011 1:22 pm

Great :D
Another thing: Is the plugin minifier safe ? That's because a section of events of my game that uses function didn't work when exporting last time i've tried (for the competition). On preview it works Ok. Your plugin is the only one i like to use so i hope it get's stable and integrated into C2 :D
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Sat Dec 24, 2011 2:14 pm

@Kiyoshi

Thank you.
In example, I put an example of using AJAX and an exported folder by minifier. It works.

Can you list the properties of function (ex: fn.param["x"], fn.result) used in your application? Maybe I miss something.rexrainbow2011-12-24 14:18:53
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Sat Dec 24, 2011 2:23 pm

Well there's no properties i just used the simple on Function and call Function. I'll recheck if the problem is indeed involved with Function plugin.
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Sat Dec 24, 2011 2:32 pm

I had tested "Condition:on Function", "Action: Call function", and "Expression: Call" from example in 1st post, work fine after exported with minify.rexrainbow2011-12-24 14:38:31
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Sat Dec 24, 2011 3:37 pm

Well it must be another thing then. I thought of Plugin since it's involved in the event. Thanks for helping.
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:55 am

Update:

Add an internal function for integrating with sprite bank plugin.rexrainbow2011-12-27 10:56:15
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:26 pm

Hey rexrainbow, this is a GREAT piece of work!

The only thing that's not as I would like it to be is that it's bound to a specific layout.

I want to call the same function from multiple layouts, but the system won't let me add the same function object to more than one layout.

Could there be a "global function object" on which I could add function definitions, and call them from any layout? Or simply a way to add the same function object to multiple layouts...

Thanks!
Geo

PS: I will gladly add this functionality if you give me some basic guidance on what and where to modify or add...Geo2012-01-26 13:37:21
B
14
S
5
G
7
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,175

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:16 pm

@Geo

You can set property "Global" to "Yes" in C2 (layout) editor, then this function object will not be destroyed when leaving this layout.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:16 pm

Yes, it works if I set it to Global! Thanks!

Just want to say again that this is one of the most useful plugins, if not THE most useful, once the project reaches a certain size... Thanks for the great piece of work!
B
14
S
5
G
7
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,175

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests