[PLUGIN] rex_Function2

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:28 pm

Ive never thought of using groups to execute an action for a limited amount of time. Thanks.
Im having troubles wrapping my mind around the function/timeline/worksheet plugin and havent found anything in the tutorial section.
I think Im missing some amazing functionalities, isnt there anyone interested in doing a tutorial for these plugins?
B
38
S
8
G
3
Posts: 438
Reputation: 6,869

Post » Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:27 am

@sheepy

Try this scenario plugin, it is an advanced version of worksheet.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,122
Reputation: 104,051

Post » Sat Aug 04, 2012 2:07 pm

Im reading the description and its geatting a lot clearer to me the ways I can use it, amazing plugin again rexrainbow, thanks
B
38
S
8
G
3
Posts: 438
Reputation: 6,869

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:03 am



This is amazing! Also I really enjoy your branch plugin. Thank you for making this available!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 61
Reputation: 1,210

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:51 am

@Twinsonian

Branch plugin had retired since there is an official one.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,122
Reputation: 104,051

Post » Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:27 am

Is there any way to call a function and not use the context of the event calling it?

I have a function that creates a sprite from a family, but because the event calling the function also uses a sprite from the same family, the function using 'destroy' only applies to the one in context of the original event (instead of all).

Is there any way to call the function and tell it to ignore the context of the calling event?
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 244
Reputation: 3,462

Post » Mon Sep 17, 2012 6:08 am

@boolean

Using "Pick all" to pick all instances into SOL I thought.rexrainbow2012-09-17 06:08:48
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,122
Reputation: 104,051

Post » Mon Sep 17, 2012 10:51 pm

Ah ok. That's how I'm doing it now, I just wasn't sure if there was something in the plugin itself. Cheers!
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 244
Reputation: 3,462

Post » Fri Sep 21, 2012 6:46 am

@rexrainbow I am using your Function, and Touch Mouse plugins on a game I have published on Clay.io, Facebook, and it has also been accepted on the new up and coming Mozilla Marketplace.

I have been trying to get it to work with CocoonJS but whenever I open it with the CocoonJS Launcher I get a black screen, and when I clicked on the CocoonJS fps button I get these errors:

JSUtilities Exception: ReferenceError: Cant find variable: parent Line 2
File: 6494728 Tag: timer

Exception evaluating JavaScript: ReferenceError: Cant find variable:
jQuery

I am not sure witch plugin is giving these errors Function, or Touch Mouse but I was wondering if there is any chance that you could make them compatible with CocoonJS?

These are great plugins, and I could modify my game with C2's touch, and mouse if you cant get your Touch Mouse plugin to work with CocoonJS. But I don't think my game could have been built without your Function Plugin. My games mechanics are completely dependent on you.

B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,911

Post » Sun Sep 23, 2012 12:59 am

@Wink

JSUtilities Exception: ReferenceError: Cant find variable: parent Line 2
File: 6494728 Tag: timer

Exception evaluating JavaScript: ReferenceError: Cant find variable:
jQuery

I thought these errors are not caused by function.
Touchmouse uses jQuery. But this plugin was retired since the official touch plugin could do the same thing.
You might try to replace touchmouse plugin by official touch plugin.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,122
Reputation: 104,051

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests