[plugin] rex_JSMidiParser

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Thu Apr 28, 2016 11:38 am

@rexrainbow could you share an example capx file of the tap demo? I am curious how it is set up. Awesome job btw!!
B
40
S
15
G
4
Posts: 426
Reputation: 5,848

Post » Thu Apr 28, 2016 1:16 pm

@blurymind

Sorry, I could not. That demo was not mine, I did not have source capx.

Edit:
The author of that demo is @gonzdevour . You could contact to him.
B
109
S
27
G
278
Posts: 4,483
Reputation: 155,426

Post » Sun Jun 05, 2016 8:14 pm

@rexrainbow

I am thoroughly enjoying this plugin - thank you so much for your generosity!

If you're looking for an additional feature, before you move it over to Completed Addons section... would you consider adding a PAUSE feature? :)
B
5
S
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 409

Post » Mon Jun 06, 2016 1:26 am

Update

Add "Action:Pause", "Action:Resume" -
Call "Action:Pause" to pause current playing, or call "Action:Resume" to continue playing. (Sample capx)



@johxn
Here it is.
B
109
S
27
G
278
Posts: 4,483
Reputation: 155,426

Post » Tue Jun 07, 2016 4:13 pm

@rexrainbow

Wow, thank you very much for the update! This should make things much easier. 8-)

Cheers!
B
5
S
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 409

Post » Wed Jun 22, 2016 1:37 am

I must say you have a great plugin @rexrainbow

Just wondering, if I have a MIDI file with multiple tracks, is there a way to pull the note from each track and store it in a value.

i.e. if note is on track1 >>> set sprite.track1 to value
if note is on track2 >>> set sprite.track2 to value

Because my current game (Link) plays all the notes as if they are on the same track not multiple, and I think if I differentiate them it will sound a whole lot better. (Best example is the X-Files song)
Using R243 for all examples
B
69
S
20
G
6
Posts: 379
Reputation: 9,701

Post » Wed Jun 22, 2016 5:14 am

@emoaeden

"Condition:Compare current track ID" could be used to identify multiple tracks.
Please provide a very simple test capx included midi if this condition does not work.
B
109
S
27
G
278
Posts: 4,483
Reputation: 155,426

Post » Fri Jun 24, 2016 12:32 am

This is the CAPX that I have minimised it down to. I have tried Channel and Track with no luck.

Hopefully you can help ^_^
Using R243 for all examples
B
69
S
20
G
6
Posts: 379
Reputation: 9,701

Post » Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:36 am

@emoaeden

Open this page and select your x-file.mid, then the time-note will be shown, with the channel and trackID. (source capx)
I had tested the compare channel condition and compare trackID, it seems worked fine.
B
109
S
27
G
278
Posts: 4,483
Reputation: 155,426

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2016 11:03 am

I can see that it will output the trackID, but is there a way to have it perform certain conditions if the trackID equals a certain value (like I tried to do in the example) ?
Using R243 for all examples
B
69
S
20
G
6
Posts: 379
Reputation: 9,701

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests