[plugin] rex_taffydb (local database)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Jun 29, 2015 4:05 am

rex_taffydb plugin, in-memory database
rex_nedb plugin, asynchronous persistence or in-memory database
Last edited by rexrainbow on Mon Dec 12, 2016 9:47 am, edited 2 times in total.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,679

Post » Sun Jul 12, 2015 7:52 am

This question might sound stupid but how can I possibly use this plugin to enhance my project? What sort of functionality can I create using this addon.
B
11
Posts: 27
Reputation: 448

Post » Sun Jul 12, 2015 3:45 pm

@ganich I haven't tried it yet but I'm sure it would be good to save user data for your game or other settings that the user can change. It sounds like a much nicer way than having to deal with local storage functionality and you get a lot more options with this like being able to query the data in the database.
Twitter: https://twitter.com/pudgyplatypus

Learn to make a clicker game for cheap!
https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... e-game-666

Try out Pixel Golf on the Scirra Arcade!
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/sports-ga ... el-golf-67

Pudgy Platypus Games website!
www.pudgyplatypus.com
B
58
S
19
G
5
Posts: 212
Reputation: 7,310

Post » Mon Jul 13, 2015 2:57 am

@ganich

It supports fetch data by conditions and sort them with some keys.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,679

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 7:36 am

@rexrainbow

Thank you so much!!!, i needed something like this sometime ago and abandoned the project. Maybe i'll try again.

@ganich

I planned to make a sports manager with lots of data of players, skills, teams, stats... and i think this plugin is very useful for this kind of purpose.
B
12
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 692

Post » Fri Jul 17, 2015 2:52 am

@pcp

You might try this plugin if you have to show the list.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,679

Post » Sat Jul 18, 2015 2:59 am

"Uncaught ReferenceError: r is not defined (line 373, col. 50)" whenever I'm debugging the object and saving the database. Any idea what causes this?
B
4
S
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 356

Post » Sat Jul 18, 2015 6:49 am

Update

Fix bug while displaying content of each row in debug panel.


@leguidonviolon
Thanks for this report. Please download it again.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,679

Post » Sat Jul 18, 2015 6:59 am

Wow thanks for the quick fix, works like a charm! But I still have a question, which I feel is supposed to be evident but I guess I'm retarded. How do I save and reload the database in the game? I've checked the capx exemples but nothing helped me.

Great plugin anyway, it's not the first one of yours I use and they all work perfectly.
B
4
S
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 356

Post » Sat Jul 18, 2015 9:32 am

rexrainbow wrote:@pcp

You might try this plugin if you have to show the list.


i've been out for a while and i've missed some of your great plugins. Yes! this is gonna be soo useful. Thanks!
B
12
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 692

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: davidbox and 2 guests