[plugin] rex_tmx_importer_v2

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Dec 17, 2014 4:38 pm

Update rex_tmx_importer_v2, rex_tmx_JSON_parser , and rex_tmx_XML_parser plugin.
Now could get image source, image width, image height by expression: Expression:ImageSource, Expression:ImageWidth, Expression:ImageHeight. Read these properties under "Condition:On each tile cell".


@PixelRebirth

Done, you might try them.
B
109
S
27
G
278
Posts: 4,483
Reputation: 155,426

Post » Wed Dec 17, 2014 8:21 pm

Awesome! Can hardly believe you added these so fast. The new expressions work like a charm and will be very useful to me.

Thanks a ton, it's very much appreciated! :mrgreen:
B
23
S
6
G
11
Posts: 1,045
Reputation: 8,061

Post » Sun Jul 12, 2015 9:22 pm

Does this importer work with hexagonal maps made with Tiled ?
B
6
S
2
Posts: 32
Reputation: 575

Post » Mon Jul 13, 2015 2:51 am

@Mogador

Recently version does not support hexagonal map, but I will try.
B
109
S
27
G
278
Posts: 4,483
Reputation: 155,426

Post » Mon Jul 13, 2015 9:59 am

Update

rex_tmx_importer_v2, tmx_JSON_parser, tmx_XML_parser plugins : now it could import hexagonal map. (Sample capx)


@Mogador
You might try it again,
B
109
S
27
G
278
Posts: 4,483
Reputation: 155,426

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 8:08 pm

Thanks a lot RexRainbow :)

Once I have imported the tiled map, I suppose I can use your layout2board plugin with my hex map ?
B
6
S
2
Posts: 32
Reputation: 575

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 3:05 am

@Mogador

It is one of possible solution.
Or you could add chess into rex_board object one by one with Action:Add chess (rex_board) under Condition:On each tile cell (rex_tmx_importer_v2), combined (Expression:LogicX , Expression:LogicY) (rex_tmx_importer_v2).
B
109
S
27
G
278
Posts: 4,483
Reputation: 155,426

Post » Sun Jul 19, 2015 6:16 pm

Hello,

I have a problem : there are spaces between my hexes and I would like to reduce it. I thought I could change Width an Height in HexTx properties, but it seems to have no effect (the spaces are the same wathever values I put in). Is it a bug ? Or am I wrong somewhere ?

Regards,

EDIT : mmh it seems I cannot post my Capx file here to show you, is there any another way to send it to you ?
B
6
S
2
Posts: 32
Reputation: 575

Post » Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:00 am

@Mogador

PM me or send message under this page.
Please only provide a simple capx, not full project.
B
109
S
27
G
278
Posts: 4,483
Reputation: 155,426

Post » Sat Sep 12, 2015 6:19 am

Hi

does it work with isometric maps?

I've tried but I get syntax errors with both parsers

In your tutorial sections you say "Parse tmx input string", do you mean just copying the text from the file from a text editor?
That's what I'm trying to do.

Thanks
B
10
S
4
G
1
Posts: 31
Reputation: 1,409

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests