[plugin] rex_uid2prop (Get properties by UID)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Jun 28, 2014 8:21 am

Document, plugin and sample capx download link included.
Get properties (x,y,angle,opacity,private variable) by UID, without picking instances.
B
108
S
26
G
260
Posts: 4,435
Reputation: 146,195

Post » Fri Sep 05, 2014 8:11 pm

Hi @rexrainbow , I get an error when I attempt to put this behaviour into /exporters/html5/behaviours/

I've attached a screenshot of the error message.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
34
S
11
G
1
Posts: 62
Reputation: 2,666

Post » Sat Sep 06, 2014 12:19 am

faulknermano wrote:Hi @rexrainbow , I get an error when I attempt to put this behaviour into /exporters/html5/behaviours/

I've attached a screenshot of the error message.

Put it at plugins folder, since it is a plugin, not a behavior.
B
108
S
26
G
260
Posts: 4,435
Reputation: 146,195

Post » Sat Sep 06, 2014 12:24 am

Thanks @rexrainbow! Pardon the newbie mistake.
B
34
S
11
G
1
Posts: 62
Reputation: 2,666

Post » Thu Mar 05, 2015 11:02 am

Add actions to set destroy/position/angle/size/opacity by UID without picking instance.


@xoros
Add more common actions.
B
108
S
26
G
260
Posts: 4,435
Reputation: 146,195

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2015 10:57 am

@Kyatric

Please help me move this topic to Completed Addons section, thanks.
B
108
S
26
G
260
Posts: 4,435
Reputation: 146,195

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:30 am

Moved and added to the list.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
284
S
109
G
91
Posts: 7,319
Reputation: 87,487

Post » Sun Mar 08, 2015 11:49 pm

Sorry for this question if there is something I have missed, but why not use the official "Pick by Unique ID" condition instead? Does picking instance(s) cause issues that I'm not aware of?
B
11
S
3
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,379

Post » Mon Mar 09, 2015 12:04 am

Kan wrote:Sorry for this question if there is something I have missed, but why not use the official "Pick by Unique ID" condition instead? Does picking instance(s) cause issues that I'm not aware of?

If you want to sum the position of some instances, you might need pick them individually in conditions. This plugin could get the properties without picking it. So you could sum it in a single expression.

If you want to change position of sprite or tile background, you might have two pairs conditions for each type. This plugin could change position in a pair of conditions.
B
108
S
26
G
260
Posts: 4,435
Reputation: 146,195

Post » Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:33 am

Ok now I see. That's cool. And thanks for the precision. :)
B
11
S
3
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,379


Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests