[PLUGIN] Roguelike plugin - C2 rot.js interface

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Thu Nov 06, 2014 4:11 pm

@Lunarovich

I try to create 100x100 map and save it. It works. For 1000x1000 map, the character map is empty.
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,473
Reputation: 152,281

Post » Thu Nov 06, 2014 8:34 pm

@rexrainbow it works ;)
B
33
S
6
G
7
Posts: 339
Reputation: 7,426

Post » Fri Nov 07, 2014 4:24 pm

@rexrainbow, the plugin that you have mentioned only generates a map and only generates a one type of map. On the other hand, Roguelike plugin allows you to
1) generate different types of maps,
2) to do the FOV and pathfinding calculations (discrete in nature and, thus, different from C2 build in plugins for respective functions)
3) populate rooms, since it gives you the reference to rooms' coordinates,
4) place doors, since it gives you reference to doors' coordinates

I hope you see the difference ;)
B
6
S
2
Posts: 64
Reputation: 576

Post » Sat Nov 08, 2014 5:26 am

@Lunarovich

Thanks.
Sorry for another question, where is the link of roj.js?

Edit: is it? http://ondras.github.io/rot.js/hp/
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,473
Reputation: 152,281

Post » Sun Nov 09, 2014 10:40 am

@rexrainbow, You're welcome.

Yes, that is the link.
B
6
S
2
Posts: 64
Reputation: 576

Post » Sun Nov 09, 2014 12:35 pm

Thanks, I am interesting in the concept of these features in roj.js.
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,473
Reputation: 152,281

Post » Sun Jan 18, 2015 3:00 pm

Excellent plugin, great job.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 12
Reputation: 710

Post » Tue Jan 27, 2015 10:31 pm

We can generate different tiles just for the room walls ? (ex : top, down, left, right )?

like binding of isaac ^^
B
9
S
3
Posts: 14
Reputation: 653

Post » Thu Aug 27, 2015 2:30 pm

Thankx for this plugin :-)
Just finishing my first mini game with it for mobile.
Works Great with intel XDK
B
59
S
21
G
14
Posts: 779
Reputation: 13,927

Post » Sun Sep 13, 2015 4:45 pm

Savvy001 wrote:Thankx for this plugin :-)
Just finishing my first mini game with it for mobile.
Works Great with intel XDK


uhh i was just gonna ask if it works with intel xdk exports... you had no problems ?
Image
Get it on Google play or play on papio.nu
B
11
S
2
Posts: 79
Reputation: 786

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest