[PLUGIN] Scenario

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:03 pm

@baterism

Using official function object to be callback after exporting works fine at firefox in my testing.rexrainbow2013-01-19 00:20:47
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019

Post » Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:25 am

@rexrainbow Hmmm, it still don't work here. I use the example from your post, and directly export it without altering anything. When I tried to open the index.html it only show blank white page.

I use C2 R.114 Standard early adopter. Firefox ver 18.

Btw, I install the plugin from your App Repo. There are new updates for Scenario, I will try it again after updating.

Edit: Works well with the latest update. Thanks a lot rex! baterism2013-01-19 03:29:30
B
21
S
5
G
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2,715

Post » Sat Jan 19, 2013 6:39 am

@baterism

Have fun!
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019

Post » Sat May 04, 2013 8:29 am

Update

- Support save/load system.
- User does not need to assign timeline object if there is only 1 timeline object in the environment.
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019

Post » Sun Jun 09, 2013 11:14 am

Update
Fix bug at "action continue"
Fix bug at parameter with newline
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019

Post » Tue Jun 11, 2013 11:01 am

Update

Designers (include me) sometimes will miss '' for string parameters. So I add an option in properties table to turn off the "Eval mode" of parameters.


If the parameters are strings and numbers only (no expressions). Designer could turn off "Eval mode" to "No" in properties table.


There are two modes for parameters set in properties table:
- Eval mode = Yes: parameters will be got through "eval", so parameter with string type need to use '' like this sample.
- Eval mode = No : parameters will be got directly, the string did not need add ''.

For example,
a parameter string "hi"
- Eval mode = Yes : 'hi'
- Eval mode = No : hi   (did not need add '')

b. parameter number 1
- Eval mode = Yes : 1
- Eval mode = No : 1

c. parameter expression: 1+1
- Eval mode = Yes : 1+1
- Eval mode = No : Not supportrexrainbow2013-06-11 11:11:51
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 8:57 am

Update

5,6,7,8 if, else if, else, end if
Capx
[code]0,print,'oo'
if,MEM[0] == 0,
0,print,'AA'
else if,MEM[0] == 1,
0,print,'BB'
else if,MEM[0] == 2,
0,print,'CC'
else,,
0,print,'DD'
end if,,
1,print,'xx'[/code]
User should set "Eval mode" to "Yes". The string "MEM[0] == 0" will be eval to get true or false. The start of if-block is "if", the end of if-block is "end if". Now it noly supported one level if-block, it did not support nested if-block.
Note that, user should not put any tag in the if-block.rexrainbow2014-01-24 14:24:31
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 9:05 am

Update

Add "Call" to call official function object (condition:on function) just like "expression:Call", to get return value which calculated in event sheet. User could get data stored in other object like array/dictionary/csv through event "on function" and "action:set return value"
User should set "Eval mode" to yes, to use this feature.

Capx
[code]Call('GetValue', MEM['s'])[/code]
It will trigger condition:on function "GetValue" to get return value. The format of "Call" is
[code]function_name, param0, param1, ...[/code]rexrainbow2014-01-24 09:07:14
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019

Post » Fri Mar 07, 2014 5:34 am

Hey Rex -

Heads up that I'm getting an error when I try to use the new "Call" capability. The same error occurs when trying to run your sample test_scenario_Call,MEM.capx. I believe that I have the latest plug-in installed and I know that the Eval mode is set to Yes. The error states that the Object does not have a 'Call' method and refers to line 559 col 52.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Fri Mar 07, 2014 6:10 am

@HuskyPants

I had fixed this problem before.
You might re-download scenario plugin and try again.
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest