[Plugin] slg_movement

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Aug 24, 2016 6:59 am

@bangoo

I could not see your link.
You might try to set property "Force move" to "Yes" in rex_grid_move behavior in your chess sprite, during moving alone the path.
B
107
S
25
G
231
Posts: 4,360
Reputation: 131,410

Post » Wed Aug 24, 2016 7:49 am

Message: bangoo can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8yclO_9Rh_KbnY5bzZ5U1NKaHM/view?usp=sharing
The correct link
I have tried force move - it doesn't help if I move several objects.
B
14
S
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 738

Post » Wed Aug 24, 2016 7:50 am

drive.google.com/file/d/0B8yclO_9Rh_KbnY5bzZ5U1NKaHM/view?usp=sharing
The correct link
I have tried force move - it doesn't help if I move several objects.
B
14
S
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 738

Post » Wed Aug 24, 2016 10:54 am

@bangoo

Modified capx
1. move LZ of each chess to its UID
2. get moving path of each chess individually under "condition: for each chess"
3. store the result into different group name.
B
107
S
25
G
231
Posts: 4,360
Reputation: 131,410

Post » Sat Aug 27, 2016 8:23 am

Thanks for the explanation!
What plugin may be used for the LOS behavior? The basic LOS plugin is not sutable for Board.
The logicmask is too comlex for this to my mind.
B
14
S
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 738

Post » Sat Aug 27, 2016 9:52 am

@bangoo

I had not made LOS behavior for my board system yet, sorry.
Why official LOS behavior is not suitable?
B
107
S
25
G
231
Posts: 4,360
Reputation: 131,410

Post » Sat Aug 27, 2016 11:09 am

It counts distance in pixels, not in tiles or hexes. It may cause trouble. If the board has square tiles the diagonal distance is "longer" than "horisontal".
B
14
S
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 738

Post » Sat Aug 27, 2016 3:41 pm

@bangoo

Added into TODO, but I am busy recently, I might implement it two months later.
B
107
S
25
G
231
Posts: 4,360
Reputation: 131,410

Post » Mon Oct 10, 2016 5:51 am

Update

Change default value of property "Path mode" to "Random".
It is recommended that using "A*-" mode only when moving point is set to "Expression:INFINITY".
B
107
S
25
G
231
Posts: 4,360
Reputation: 131,410

Post » Fri Jan 06, 2017 3:11 pm

Update

Fix bug when using filter function on tilemap board
B
107
S
25
G
231
Posts: 4,360
Reputation: 131,410

Previous

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DeXVinogradov and 1 guest