[PLUGIN] Spilgames HTML5 Game API

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 1:58 pm

ArcadEd wrote:Actually Spil is taken over development of it. They are going to let me know when it's been updated.


Any update on this? I couldn't find any news on Spil Games' website...
Image Image Image
B
82
S
21
G
8
Posts: 163
Reputation: 11,516

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 2:04 pm

This is the latest one i have from them. https://www.dropbox.com/s/zmt7zas6ojnww ... addon?dl=0
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,727

Post » Thu May 14, 2015 8:44 pm

Thanks!
B
28
S
6
G
7
Posts: 681
Reputation: 5,682

Post » Sat May 16, 2015 9:58 am

Thanks @ArcadEd, very helpful! Looks like both score and achievements are accessible now!
Image Image Image
B
82
S
21
G
8
Posts: 163
Reputation: 11,516

Post » Thu Jun 25, 2015 5:08 pm

PixelRebirth, thanks a lot for this plugin, great job!

I recently integrated Spil API into my game and found a small problem with the "Submit Awards":

runtime.js
Code: Select all
    Acts.prototype.awardSubmit = function (type) {
        if (self.apiReady &&
            typeof self.API! == 'undefined' &&
            typeof self.API ["Award"]! == 'undefined' &&
            typeof self.API ["Award"] ["submit"] === 'function') {
            self.API ["Award"] ["submit"] ({award: type});
        }
    };

this code gives a negative message "Award submitted with no value" in Test Tool.

I use a usual Browser - Execute javascript:
Code: Select all
"Var award = {award: 'award5'};
   
    // Submit the player's score
    GameAPI.Award.submit (award); "

and it works fine but I don't understand why the similar code doesn't work into runtime.js, nevertheless "submit Score" works great.

PixelRebirth, in what could be the problem?
B
7
S
2
Posts: 10
Reputation: 566

Post » Thu Jun 25, 2015 5:13 pm

Why not just use the new plugin that Spil created for us that I posted a few posts up?
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,727

Post » Thu Jun 25, 2015 6:07 pm

ArcadEd wrote:This is the latest one i have from them. This is the latest one i have from them. h_t_t_ps://www.dropbox.com/s/zmt7zas6ojnwwnv/pix_spilgames1.3beta.c2addon?dl=0

Mm, is it? I used it
B
7
S
2
Posts: 10
Reputation: 566

Post » Tue Jun 30, 2015 6:43 am

Piponga wrote:PixelRebirth, thanks a lot for this plugin, great job!

I recently integrated Spil API into my game and found a small problem with the "Submit Awards":

runtime.js
Code: Select all
    Acts.prototype.awardSubmit = function (type) {
        if (self.apiReady &&
            typeof self.API! == 'undefined' &&
            typeof self.API ["Award"]! == 'undefined' &&
            typeof self.API ["Award"] ["submit"] === 'function') {
            self.API ["Award"] ["submit"] ({award: type});
        }
    };

this code gives a negative message "Award submitted with no value" in Test Tool.

I use a usual Browser - Execute javascript:
Code: Select all
"Var award = {award: 'award5'};
   
    // Submit the player's score
    GameAPI.Award.submit (award); "

and it works fine but I don't understand why the similar code doesn't work into runtime.js, nevertheless "submit Score" works great.

PixelRebirth, in what could be the problem?


I haven't been involved with the development of this plugin for a while now and "submit Score" as well as "submit Awards" are functionalities that have been introduced more recently. I'm afraid you might have to consult with Spilgames about any issues that come up.

I'm not sure they have someone active here on the forums, so be sure to check out their documentation or contact their support directly.
B
23
S
6
G
11
Posts: 1,045
Reputation: 8,061

Post » Wed Jul 01, 2015 9:24 pm

Ok, I have a totally strange issue...

My game failed Spilgames' QA (few times already!) since sometimes 'more games' button doesn't work and/or logo doesn't appear etc.
What I have found out is that SpilgamesAPI sometimes loads, sometimes - not. When it loads, I get everything working fine - logo, more games link, ads in the pause... Test tool shows green. But, in some 30% of cases, API fails to load. This is the case even when I make a dummy project, where ony SpilAPI is included, and one event checking if SpilAPI is loaded.

I have used the latest SpilgamesAPI addon - pix_spilgames1.3beta.c2addon

Did anyone stumble upon similar problem? I guess that the issue might be in the index.html file, specifically in the part where spil.js is invoked.
Image
B
5
S
2
G
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 532

Post » Mon Jul 06, 2015 2:19 am

pix_spilgames1.3beta.c2addon i used it,but have a javescript error,can not use it...the 1.1and 1.2 beta can use ...anybody know this reason?
B
35
S
10
G
2
Posts: 26
Reputation: 3,079

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests