[Plugin] - Spine plugin

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Tue Jan 03, 2017 11:26 pm

So... figured out how to mirror the object. You can do it by setting a negative width on the object. A bit clumsy.. but works :-)

And I created a issue about the minifyer on the github site.
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 347
Reputation: 4,451

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:54 pm

@cvp that is the conclusion I came to as well but I was just relieved it worked!
B
25
S
9
G
5
Posts: 24
Reputation: 3,460

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:46 pm

Yeah... but to be honest.. I cannot use it for anything if the minifyer is not working. Would not publish a game without it :-/ So hoping that it will be fixed.
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 347
Reputation: 4,451

Post » Sat Jan 07, 2017 6:59 pm

Hi there! Great Plugin!
But how do i combine 2 animations?
I want to run and aim at the same time for example. How can i do this?
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 177

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2017 8:11 pm

@Ducat - The only way to split up animations like that right now, is to have 2 spine objects on top of each other (both parented to the player invisible movment box). then you use the top one for aiming, and the bottom one for walking
B
87
S
44
G
16
Posts: 1,002
Reputation: 17,932

Post » Sun Jan 22, 2017 4:03 am

Love the plugin, but I'm experience one, rather disappointing bug.

I'm working on my sequel to my RPG titles, and I'm using multiple spine skins "stitched" together, and the result is beautiful... in the preview client.

However, when exported, the spine images simply do not appear! (This isn't a referencing issue, and yes, I exported the project without the script minifier).

Any suggestions?
B
6
S
3
G
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,248


Post » Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:48 pm

Work smoothly for smooth animation with smooth detail.
IDK how to really speak english but it's a really good plugin.
B
11
S
3
Posts: 40
Reputation: 815

Post » Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:39 pm

Hello everyone, I am new here and I have registered only to ask, as I can install in my spine this plugin. At the beginning of the post, I got into the section to see how the installation was, but it's the first step where I get lost because I can not find the plugins folder or where I should place this plugin. If someone could lend a hand I would appreciate it very much.
B
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 127

Post » Wed Mar 22, 2017 8:12 pm

@fullskull - Put the folder into your C:\Program Files\Construct 2\exporters\html5\plugins folder

then restart construct 2. it will now show up
B
87
S
44
G
16
Posts: 1,002
Reputation: 17,932

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests