[Plugin] - Spine plugin

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 5:05 pm

B
87
S
44
G
16
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 17,938

Post » Tue May 02, 2017 3:57 am

@justifun
You said you were able to export a game with spine animations working, right?
Can you tell me what or how you exactly do it? (From spine version you're using to export settings, etc.)
B
9
S
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 533

Post » Fri Jun 30, 2017 1:50 pm

Message: Bishop313 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Hey folks. I'm quite new to this and run into an error while testing. I exportet the basic default "Spineboy" Project and followed your steps. When i import the files to the default file directory in Con2, like in the discription i get this error when hitting "Play"

Javascript error!
Error:
http://localhost:50000/SpinePlugin_common.js, line 1386 (col 1)

When i put the files into a subfolder and change the URLs to this folder, no errors are shown but there is also no animated spine object in the scene. The Object is there but it is empty. :/

Did some more tests with the raptor example and figured out that this example is exported from version 2.1.27

Did my export from 3.6.36 so i guess thats the problem.

Is this plugin still a thing. I whould really like to work with spine and construct 2 but without plugin its impossible.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 204

Post » Fri Jun 30, 2017 2:48 pm

I did some more research and figured out that 3.2.01 ist the latest possible version of Spine to export with for Construct 2.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 204

Post » Sat Sep 09, 2017 10:07 am

Great plugin! I am trying to using it for a pixel art game, and have a few questions about it,
When I use it, Construct when creating a new spine object decide of a default size: 250x250 px, and then when I put the spine files into the project, the spine object is displayed but deformed fitting a 250x250 square, and blurred, how can I tell construct to use the default size of the spine files?
Is the blur the result of stretching? Well, thanks a lot anyway for the plugin!
B
3
S
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 341

Post » Sat Oct 07, 2017 10:02 pm

@Bishop313 It seems that 3.2.01 has some issues. Animation looked weird in places that I did not change (my change was a transformation of a mesh).

When I used 2.1.27 the weird thing did not happened (and I did the same changes as before).
Kind Regards,
Mikael Thomsen
www.solunasoftware.com
B
54
S
24
G
2
Posts: 48
Reputation: 5,071

Previous

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest