[Plugin] - Spine plugin

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 5:05 pm

B
83
S
40
G
15
Posts: 993
Reputation: 16,909

Post » Tue May 02, 2017 3:57 am

@justifun
You said you were able to export a game with spine animations working, right?
Can you tell me what or how you exactly do it? (From spine version you're using to export settings, etc.)
B
9
S
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 533

Post » Fri Jun 30, 2017 1:50 pm

Message: Bishop313 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Hey folks. I'm quite new to this and run into an error while testing. I exportet the basic default "Spineboy" Project and followed your steps. When i import the files to the default file directory in Con2, like in the discription i get this error when hitting "Play"

Javascript error!
Error:
http://localhost:50000/SpinePlugin_common.js, line 1386 (col 1)

When i put the files into a subfolder and change the URLs to this folder, no errors are shown but there is also no animated spine object in the scene. The Object is there but it is empty. :/

Did some more tests with the raptor example and figured out that this example is exported from version 2.1.27

Did my export from 3.6.36 so i guess thats the problem.

Is this plugin still a thing. I whould really like to work with spine and construct 2 but without plugin its impossible.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 204

Post » Fri Jun 30, 2017 2:48 pm

I did some more research and figured out that 3.2.01 ist the latest possible version of Spine to export with for Construct 2.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 204

Previous

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest