[Plugin] - Spine plugin

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Fri Aug 14, 2015 6:31 pm

It's more like your second example.

Although, if the plugin did support blending between two poses over time, you would (most likely) want them to be in sync over the amount of time they were blending. You would sync the two animations by using dst_anim.SetTime(src_anim.GetTime()).
B
5
S
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 405

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 1:51 am

[email protected]

Great Plugin, keep up the good work.
(I'm halfway through my latest game using this !)
Image
B
21
S
5
G
8
Posts: 1,215
Reputation: 7,834

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 4:16 pm

@flyovergames

I noticed that when a spine plugin object is being created using the "Create object" action, that the initial size of the spine object is very small, and there is no "set size" action like a regular sprite object. Would be possible to add that in please?

thanks

-Justifun
B
90
S
44
G
17
Posts: 1,012
Reputation: 18,527

Post » Tue Aug 18, 2015 5:49 pm

I found that by editting the edittime.js file and un-commenting the following lines at the top

| pf_position_aces
| pf_size_aces
| pf_angle_aces
| pf_appearance_aces
| pf_zorder_aces
| pf_effects

allows for more of the default construct actions to be functional again like setting sizes etc.
B
90
S
44
G
17
Posts: 1,012
Reputation: 18,527

Post » Wed Aug 19, 2015 11:30 am

+1 feature request - custom pivot point that could be manipulated in real time! Of course if that's possible! BIGGEST RESPECT TO FLYOVERGAMES!!! And thanks, Justifun, for those findings!
B
80
S
23
G
6
Posts: 240
Reputation: 7,761

Post » Mon Aug 31, 2015 6:46 pm

Thanks for the feedback.

@justifun I scale the Spine object based on the scale of the bounding box in relation to the Spine JSON width and height. This will be more obvious once I figure out how to render a preview of the Spine object in the editor.

@Android-Music Can you point me to an example in another plugin of how you would like the custom pivot point to work?
B
5
S
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 405

Post » Thu Sep 03, 2015 2:45 pm

Try using sine behaviour with rotation on the spine object and you'll understand what am I talking about
B
80
S
23
G
6
Posts: 240
Reputation: 7,761

Post » Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:44 pm

Does the plugin support things like scaling Spine objects yet ?

Edit : answer to self : I tried the pluing with the example given in it, and "set size" works already better than Spriter plugin, mostly because Spine makes 1 object instead of many. It seems we found our savior ! Thanks.
B
8
S
4
Posts: 131
Reputation: 1,205

Post » Tue Sep 15, 2015 7:32 pm

https://cdn.rawgit.com/flyover/spine-c2 ... index.html that demo looks sick :D

i always liked spine better then spriter pro ... which was way to overrated and complicated... and was creating a huge lag in its editor .. back when i was checking for a animations software
why i cant remember this from 2013 ....

to bad that doesn't allow to play frame by frame on custom controls... only allows u to set the rate speed of animation and change skin or animation in the json... u dont have that much of control over the images as with spriter pro .. its faster though loading that json animations .. for background effects ... trees moving etc ... will drop a lot of image information's :D that needs to be preloaded awesome ... anyway both spriter and spine are awesome .. ... but for now im stuck at photoshop
B
78
S
23
G
69
Posts: 1,354
Reputation: 44,027

Post » Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:08 pm

Hello !

The plugin is working very well this is awesome.
I prefer much more Spine than Spriter to animate, it is way more professionnal and efficient. For example in Spriter you can't edit the settings of several curves, you have to do every single one click by click, such a pain.
However the plugin is working, it is quite limited, that would be really great to have a feature that understand the playback framerate from spine and the interpolation or stepped options.
And also it seems that the ratio of the original sprite in spine is not respected after the import ? or maybe it needs a square frame in spine ?

EDIT : I solved the ratio issue by creating a transparent square behind my character in spine

I would love a feature to change the interpolation in construct 2 of the spine !! that would be perfect then
B
9
S
1
Posts: 60
Reputation: 611

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest