[Plugin] - Spine plugin

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Thu Apr 28, 2016 4:30 am

Works for me when exporting to Dropbox. Try without Minifying?
B
87
S
44
G
16
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 17,938

Post » Fri Apr 29, 2016 12:47 am

Anyone have any creative ideas on how we can handle collision for now?
B
78
S
25
G
9
Posts: 85
Reputation: 9,255

Post » Fri Apr 29, 2016 1:50 am

You can pin the spine object to a invisible box representing your players size and shape. Then test for collosions on that.
B
87
S
44
G
16
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 17,938

Post » Fri Apr 29, 2016 2:01 am

@justifun Okay, but what about if you have a Melee Weapon? I'll need to be able to see if a Sword makes contact with an invisible box. But the location of the sword can't be retrieved by construct 2 events.
B
78
S
25
G
9
Posts: 85
Reputation: 9,255

Post » Fri Apr 29, 2016 2:23 am

@Badmiracle - Until @flyovergames adds support for bounding boxes, there are a few other ways you can do it.

the easiest solution for now would be to simply do a wait x seconds based on how long the attack is. So if the attack point is 0.5 seconds into the animation

then it would look like

on key pressed "A" -> play animation "attack"
-wait 0.5 seconds
-deal damage
B
87
S
44
G
16
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 17,938

Post » Fri May 06, 2016 12:41 am

flyovergames wrote:If you wanted to swap out individual pieces on the Avatar, to mix and match, you would probably want to create a single template skin in the Spine project to define the template attachments, then use some kind of map to convert the template attachment name to the avatar attachment name. This could be done as part of the rendering for each attachment.


I'm not sure how to do this. I'm currently working on adding multiple configurations to my character -players will select their weapon, head, armor etc. and doing this with Skins means only 1 change can be active at a time. What was flyover describing above? Anyone know how to make this work - short of having the character made up of several different spine objects and jsons and then using skins for each? - Is there a better way?
B
78
S
25
G
9
Posts: 85
Reputation: 9,255

Post » Thu Jun 02, 2016 1:33 pm

Is it possible to blend between animations? For example? if i have a running cycle and a walking cycle? can you blend between these?
Follow my progress on Twitter
or in this thread Archer Devlog
B
40
S
17
G
17
Posts: 987
Reputation: 12,646

Post » Thu Jun 02, 2016 4:34 pm

Not Yet Unfortunately :(
B
87
S
44
G
16
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 17,938

Post » Tue Jul 05, 2016 2:58 pm

@justifun

Is Set Time not working properly? It freezes animation for me. Or is my understanding of it flawed? I was under the impression Set Time (0) would play it from the beginning.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 524

Post » Tue Jul 05, 2016 3:16 pm

Ill give it a shot later to try it out with the latest version.
B
87
S
44
G
16
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 17,938

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron