[PLUGIN] Sprite Bank

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Jan 20, 2012 12:20 am

@GauVeldt

This plugin can save instance variables, but it can not save behaviors' variables automatically. You need to save them into "custom data". See test_sprite_bank_adv.capx in example.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:06 pm

@rexrainbow, quick question, maybe you can advise me.

Basically I am making a little application. There is a editor that the user uses to generate some custom wallpapers type thing. So I want the user to be able to post to Facebook, I though of using the Canvas plugin, But that wouldn't work. And then I remembered the 'Sprite Bank' Allows you to store instances into the bank, And allows you to transfer that data into JSON.

So when I need to post the image onto Facebook, how would you suggest I accomplish this?

Thanks.
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:36 pm

@smitchell

Sorry, I still think that Canvas plugin is better then sprite bank in this case, since your goal is to create an "image" like jpeg/png.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:07 pm

But canvas does not have a export to '' option, Does it?
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:17 pm

@smitchell

Hum... you can PM to @Pode, maybe he has some ideas.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2012 3:02 am

I just checked out your spritebank plugin, but i think something is wrong, i then checked your example and it doesnt do anything,
the arrows should disapear but they dont... i was trying something with families but it didnt work but maybe there's another issue?

ps i have latest version vtrix2012-02-10 03:04:06
ImageImage
B
61
S
19
G
6
Posts: 809
Reputation: 9,028

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:13 am

@vtrix

In example, you need to "press any key" to trigger the action, see event sheet for more detail. It works fine in r78.

I haven't test this plugin with family (variables). I'll test it latter.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:29 am

@vtrix

Family variables can be saved by this plugin. (r78)rexrainbow2012-02-10 08:30:01
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:51 pm

hmm strange i was doing an onkey event > save data and destroy objects, but any action after the saving wasnt executed, i will see if i can get you an example or have a closer look
ImageImage
B
61
S
19
G
6
Posts: 809
Reputation: 9,028

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2012 9:01 pm

heres a link to my testfile

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/61666915/spritebank.capx

you see that the subevent is not executed on pressing s ...vtrix2012-02-10 21:07:26
ImageImage
B
61
S
19
G
6
Posts: 809
Reputation: 9,028

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests