[PLUGIN] Sprite sheet

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Dec 09, 2014 5:34 pm

It was intentional to have all the instances share the same image. So say you have 100 instances then they would all share the same image. The issue of having a different image per image for tilesets is the image would be duplicated needlessly and consume memory.

A better solution would be to have multiple textures in the type (like animations) so you could just specify which spritesheet per instance. That way the texture wouldn't be duplicated needlessly.

No ETA on making such a change though.
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,290
Reputation: 70,991

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 4:28 am

Message: qngnht can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
I can't install the package with c2.addon file, I create a folder named "Sprite Sheet" in plugins folder and put the downloaded file into, but C2 threw error can not install that plugin .Sorry, im totally newbie. Can you send me the plugin with a zip pakage please. Thank you very much.
My email: [email protected]
B
13
S
1
Posts: 97
Reputation: 883

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 5:31 am

The c2.addon file is designed specifically to make it super easy. All you have to do is drag and drop the file onto the Construct 2 window (so, have it running), and C2 does the rest. No creating folders or anything.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Sun Apr 19, 2015 10:05 pm

IE 11 reports a critical bug - line 198 (col 3)
B
20
S
4
Posts: 51
Reputation: 1,104

Post » Sun Apr 19, 2015 11:51 pm

@bangoo
What does the error say? I don't have IE 11.
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,290
Reputation: 70,991

Post » Sat Jun 27, 2015 11:38 am

Image
B
20
S
4
Posts: 51
Reputation: 1,104

Post » Sun Jun 28, 2015 2:42 am

Ah, I was hoping there was more to it. Last I looked I couldn't find any issues with the code at that line and I haven't been able to reproduce it.
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,290
Reputation: 70,991

Post » Thu Oct 27, 2016 10:59 am

Hello, I do not understand the operation of this plugin, I do not know what I can do with it, does anyone have any example ?.
B
29
S
12
G
21
Posts: 801
Reputation: 14,453

Post » Sun Oct 30, 2016 6:31 pm

@Mirlas
If you google "spritesheet" you'll see the type of images this could be used for. Typically you'd need to split those images up to use. This plugin just lets you specify a rectangle of the image and use that instead of the whole image at once.
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,290
Reputation: 70,991

Post » Sun Oct 30, 2016 6:57 pm

R0J0hound wrote:@Mirlas
If you google "spritesheet" you'll see the type of images this could be used for. Typically you'd need to split those images up to use. This plugin just lets you specify a rectangle of the image and use that instead of the whole image at once.

But you can import spritesheets into C2, which turns them into frames.
B
28
S
8
G
7
Posts: 643
Reputation: 6,457

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests