[Plugin] SpriteFont+

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:06 pm

I'm not keen on supporting it as described earlier in the thread (https://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-spritefont_p781357?#p781357). I'm willing to fix bugs if a change in C2 breaks existing plugins, but otherwise I don't think we have a responsibility to maintain third party plugins.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,428
Reputation: 194,600

Post » Mon Jun 02, 2014 5:21 pm

No worries @Ashley - I understand.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
71
Posts: 2,228
Reputation: 44,888

Post » Thu Mar 12, 2015 11:50 pm

I realize this is an old thread but is this addon working or supported anymore? should I not use it in my project?
B
98
S
32
G
16
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 16,715

Post » Fri Mar 13, 2015 3:25 am

Well, I'm using it and I don't have any problem with it.
http://www.schizokoa.com we are a small game jam group, visit us!
B
25
S
6
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 1,934

Post » Tue Apr 07, 2015 7:30 pm

@thechriskent

Great plugin, verry usefull!
Can you fix the bug where character spacing don't apply on canvas preview but work on webview?

tnx!
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Sat Aug 01, 2015 6:02 pm

Hm, this plugin doesn't have the ability to set alignment as an action. :( Any idea how to update it and/or improve the official spritefont plugin to show text perfectly spaced?
B
5
S
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 415

Post » Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:46 pm

Wahoo! Thank you so much for sharing this! Blackhornet and you should get access to the C2 Hall of fame for this contribution :)
B
8
S
3
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1,196

Post » Thu May 26, 2016 12:25 pm

@thechriskent
Thank you for this awesome plugin!

Just one question, is there a way to turn off the loging of the char width JSON?
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
100
S
35
G
30
Posts: 1,136
Reputation: 28,085

Post » Mon Aug 15, 2016 6:58 pm

@HelmetPIg

Did you solved your problem? Same question
B
32
S
11
G
2
Posts: 196
Reputation: 3,560

Post » Sun Sep 11, 2016 10:58 am

Thanks a lot 4 this awesome plugin!

The only thing happend with me is that C2 crashed, when I was trying to edit [Char width JSON] property.. It said that it can't get the 'length property of undefined' (as far as I remember I failed a 'paste' operation of JSON-array of new font created via GYFM2, and the new c2array had inserted into the previous one, not instead of it). After that C2 closed and I lost all my new editings. May be it is a good idea to add some sort of 'if' checking in the body of plugin to exclude this situation..
B
31
S
7
G
6
Posts: 22
Reputation: 4,883

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests