[Plugin] spriteURL

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu May 03, 2012 2:51 am

If you add general sprite events like appearance, size & position, z order, etc, I would be very interested in this plugin. Without these it's not much useful for my purposes.
Scirra Employee
B
129
S
45
G
15
Posts: 705
Reputation: 15,413

Post » Mon May 28, 2012 11:29 pm

Wake up men !

"Spriteurl" is a amazing plugin working everywhere (test done) but actually without using webgl.

Instances of spriteurl is supported but i have notice a little bug when i put several side-by-side spriteurl ... some browsers (firefox/safari/opera) put a 1px line between sprites either every times or sometimes when using a scroll-to method ;-( ... hope his author will create a "Tiledbgurl" plugin too to avoid using instances and correct this little problem. A support of the most used attributes such as "Opacity/Effect/Hotspot-center" will be appreciate too.

I follow this plugin dev. with great interest and can't believe some find it useless, if you have to load some bitmaps at runtime (user choice) or simply only replace scenes by others (adventure games) ... this is THE plugin you need.

Enjoy !
B
16
S
5
G
3
Posts: 298
Reputation: 5,240

Post » Mon May 28, 2012 11:38 pm

Hi all, just a heads up: the next build will have 'Load image from URL' integrated in to both Sprite and Tiled Background with support for WebGL as well. Hopefully this will satisfy all needs for loading images dynamically.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Tue May 29, 2012 12:03 am

That's great news Ashley! With official support to load images at runtime combined with the new import external files feature I'm seeing lots of great possibilities.
Scirra Employee
B
129
S
45
G
15
Posts: 705
Reputation: 15,413

Post » Tue May 29, 2012 10:11 am

@Ashley wonderful news! Thanks
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 1:11 pm

The link you provided is dead.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 971

Post » Tue Mar 19, 2013 4:37 am

@aquif1990 yes, this plugin is no longer supported as Ashley implemented the same functionality into the core.
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:53 am

Hi, does this allow different images for each instance as the the official just replaces current frame which alters all the instances.
B
24
S
11
G
5
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,004

Post » Tue Apr 30, 2013 3:31 am

@labithiotis this is the same as the official one. Not supported anymore replaced by the work of @Ashley.
It really serves no purpose anymore guys, sorry..

I thinks it's better to close this topic or delete it.
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Tue Apr 30, 2013 2:15 pm

Closing this thread; this functionality is now built in to C2, you shouldn't depend on a third party plugin for it. Thanks to @0plus1 for making it at the time, but now it's built in to C2 using a third party plugin to do the same thing will only cause compatibility problems.Ashley2013-04-30 14:15:49
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest