[Plugin] System date and time

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon May 23, 2016 3:06 pm

I rarely use any mods/addons/plugins but this one is so good and I use it almost in every app/game. Thank you very much for making this. :)
B
47
S
14
G
5
Posts: 635
Reputation: 8,017

Post » Mon May 23, 2016 3:20 pm

@Bl4ckSh33p

If you need to get the format data output, or get data from user input string, you could try this plugin. It also supports time zone.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Mon May 23, 2016 3:57 pm

Timezone would be great for my Countdowns. I will try it, thanks.
B
47
S
14
G
5
Posts: 635
Reputation: 8,017

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2016 2:18 pm

@rexrainbow

Hello, rex! Is it possible to make (or imitate) "Pause timer" action, not to remove, just pause?
B
20
S
6
G
2
Posts: 173
Reputation: 2,762

Post » Fri Sep 30, 2016 5:45 am

Update

rex_date plugin: add action: pause timer, action: resume timer. ( sample capx)


@norman74
Here it is -
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Fri Sep 30, 2016 9:26 am

@rexrainbow

Could you add the same to "time away L" plugin, please?
B
20
S
6
G
2
Posts: 173
Reputation: 2,762

Post » Sat Oct 01, 2016 12:36 am

Update

rex_time_awayL plugin: add "Action:Pause", "Action:Resume", "Action:Get or start", and some responded trigger conditions. (sample capx)


@norman74
Try this new version.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Sat Nov 05, 2016 12:08 am

I @rexrainbox,
I was very pleased to discover this plugin !
The game I'm working on is based real time and there a clock supposed to ring the hours.
I was planning to make 24 conditions check for every hour and realised that 1o'clock Am and PM have the same number of bell ring. I was wondering if you have an idea about how to make a simple function that will allow me to avoid making 24 condition check.
My bell ring sound files have a name in the form of "1h", "2h" and so on where the numer matches the hour and the number of bell ring.
Any piece of advice would be great !
Thanks in advance
B
21
S
9
G
4
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,105

Post » Sat Nov 05, 2016 1:46 am

@Laurent

Comparing current data each tick to test the hours or minutes.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Sat Nov 05, 2016 8:49 am

rexrainbow wrote:@Laurent

Comparing current data each tick to test the hours or minutes.


@ rexrainbow
Yes, that's what I've been doing so far but I was thinking about automatizing the process through a function like :

- Every tick
- For T = 1 to 24
- If Current Hour = T and Current Minute = 0 then Play once sound T+"h"
- Next T

Where sound files are in the form of "1h", "2h", etc
Any idea about how to do that ?

PS : wouldn't "every tick" check for that be too much processor consuming ?
B
21
S
9
G
4
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,105

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests