[Plugin] tag text

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Feb 12, 2017 4:15 pm

@amkp

Fixed, please try again.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,431
Reputation: 145,681

Post » Sun Feb 12, 2017 7:17 pm

It's ok now, thanks !

Unfortunatly, the border made with stroke is only centered, and if I well understand there is no option to make outer border with stroke, right ?

In the futur, do you think it would be attainable to make this kind of effect with your TagText plugin ?
Image
B
18
S
4
Posts: 83
Reputation: 2,083

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2017 7:43 am

Update

Change the order of drawing text and stroke, now it will draw stroke then draw text.


@amkp

Some characters like "w" does not draw clearly, I will try to fix them later.
Referece
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,431
Reputation: 145,681

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:05 am

@rexrainbow
Great !

It seems that the caracters who does not draw clearly depends sometimes of the font used.

With Arial font:
Image
With WebFont google:
Image
B
18
S
4
Posts: 83
Reputation: 2,083

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:27 am

Update

Add "Line join" option in "Action: set stroke". sample capx


@amkp
Try this new version.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,431
Reputation: 145,681

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:59 am

All it's ok now, thanks a lot !

Image
B
18
S
4
Posts: 83
Reputation: 2,083

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:12 am

@amkp

Also thanks for these suggestions.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,431
Reputation: 145,681

Post » Tue Feb 21, 2017 5:33 pm

Hi @rexrainbow

I love this plugin :) But I have a question: on the built apk characters have a very low quality, they are pixelated (font is Arial). Do I have to setup anything?

PS: I also posted this comment on the BB Code Discussion Thread, but this was a confusion, sorry ^^'
B
18
S
5
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,482

Post » Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:46 am

Hello @rexrainbow, big fan of your plugins.

I discovered an issue while using TagText and also possibly typing (?) so I wasn't sure which thread to post in. Since the stack trace leads to TagText, I'm posting it here.

It appears that if a <class=''> tag is separated from it's closing </class> tag by a 'newline' keyword, the plugin will error if you try to call the "Type Text" method.

Image
Image
B
12
S
4
Posts: 48
Reputation: 910

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Demkamen and 2 guests