[Plugin] tag text

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Mar 21, 2014 7:50 pm

i see, yea sizing is fine with Ejecta, just seems to ignore the plugin effect (it hides the <class> stuff like it should) like bold and or italics.
B
56
S
9
G
1
Posts: 938
Reputation: 6,458

Post » Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:27 pm

Oh, so it's sizing with cocoonJS and styles with ejecta? F***...
I hope rexrainbow finds a solution...
B
11
S
1
G
1
Posts: 81
Reputation: 892

Post » Sat Mar 22, 2014 12:41 am

@rexrainbow

Indeed, for languages ​​such as Hebrew and Arabic.

And one more thing, the plugin acts strange when combined with the scrolling option.
Any idea why?
B
8
S
3
Posts: 22
Reputation: 744

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2014 12:14 pm

Thanks @rexrainbow for the Plugin.. I hope it compatible with CoconJS (from the looks of it, it'll likely work).

is there a way to support "RTL (languages)" text with this plugin?
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 848

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2014 3:52 pm

@ahmadmanga

Uh, I need more time to do that. I am working at other plugin recently.
B
108
S
26
G
260
Posts: 4,434
Reputation: 146,191

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 10:20 am

Smolli wrote:@part12studios it does work in iOS imho, at least under cocoonJS in my Ipad through the cocoonJS-App. The sizing is wrong unfortunately.


What's the result if you use official text object with cocoonjs? Is the sizing correct?
I can't make official text or Tagtext show the same font size among PCweb/Android/iOS......

Maybe the font size and text position need to be adjusted by case......
B
119
S
30
G
8
Posts: 214
Reputation: 13,160

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 12:50 pm

@gonzdevour I'm not using CocoonJS, I have been using Ejecta as my wrapper of choice. it works very well (other than this plugin) overall.

I was using the courier new font. I believe I tested another font and it didn't matter. Just seems like this plugin gets ignored by the Ejecta wrapper.
B
56
S
9
G
1
Posts: 938
Reputation: 6,458

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 3:48 pm

@gonzdevour The normal Text doesn't work at all with CocoonJS, since it's normal html. I haven't tried the Spritefonts, but afaik they work good.
I'm hoping for rexrainbow to find a fix for this plugin.
B
11
S
1
G
1
Posts: 81
Reputation: 892

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:45 pm

sheepy wrote:Hey rex, thanks again for a life-saving plugin.

Is there any way to apply a style for certain words based on the mouse position, for example?
Like, when the user clicks the a word inside a text object, the word becomes bold.

yES,I HOPE GET THIS TOO
my super life saver,will you add this at next new version too plzzzzzz
B
17
S
7
Posts: 360
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 11:16 pm

For now I'm having to use an array to count the words in an external file and position the words on the screen. Totally boring and error prone.
@rexrainbow will it be possible in the future to treat each word as an object, so we can get it's individual position? thanks
B
38
S
8
G
3
Posts: 439
Reputation: 6,876

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest