[PLUGIN] Textbox Addon

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Feb 01, 2013 3:01 am

OK septeven. Thanks a lot for your prompt response.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 654

Post » Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:11 pm

great plugin
Here is some extra things that you could add:

Events:
OnFocus and OnFocusLost (very useful in MANY cases)

Properties
- Margins: the distance that the text must keep from left and right border (this could also be improved by adding all 4 margins customizable singularly)

- Password Character: the character to use to mask the password text instead of the default *

- Alignment: this is another thing that can be useful
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 35
Reputation: 1,832

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 6:58 pm

For some reason the image is very twitchy on screen in Chrome. Is there a way to fix that or am I doing something wrong?
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:01 pm

@lanceal

what are you talkin about ?
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:08 pm

the button shakes when I tried using it in Chrome. A very slight stutter.
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:11 pm

@lanceal
sorry but I may miss something ?? This is the "textbox addon" thread, I still don't see what are you talking about...
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:13 pm

Omg I'm sorry I posted this in the wrong spot. This should've gone in the image button plugin. Sorry, ill go track that plugin maker down. Truly sorry about the brain fart.
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:30 am

Outstanding plugin @septeven! I was able to use this plugin to add tooltips to sprites (just made the textbox transparent) to make my web app more descriptive to users when mousing over various images. Thank You for all your hard work!
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 714

Post » Fri Nov 15, 2013 4:38 pm

Great plugin!

Is possible to center the text in the box?

Thank you
B
6
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 683

Post » Sat Nov 16, 2013 1:18 pm

@DavidCB
No it's not, but it will be easily doable by affecting an ID and set this property with CallJS plugin. (possible directly with the native textbox object.)

if your textbox object has text_01 as ID,
Call (On loader layout complete) with the CallJS plugin :
[code]var a = document.getElementById(""text_01""); a.style.textAlign = ""center"";[/code]
(Note. Double quote "" equal " in the expression editor.)
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests