[PLUGIN] Time manager

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Dec 24, 2012 6:48 pm

If I would like to display the time after the sprite in my game dies as the score of the player in the next layout, how would I do this?
B
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 252

Post » Fri Dec 28, 2012 9:49 pm

Can you add a capx. how can we save time, example save only best times of the level.

Thanks and your plugin is very good.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 54
Reputation: 3,317

Post » Sat Dec 29, 2012 9:37 pm

@malvikasavur
@legora

Both of you should look into the expression called "GetTimeValue" (TimeManager.GetTimeValue(Label))

This gives you the current time in milliseconds for a counter of your choice.

And with this you can compare, store and display the time value in another layout or wherever you may need the time value.

If you later on wants to convert this value to a time string, look further into the different expressions under "Time Counter Convert".
B
38
S
13
G
9
Posts: 151
Reputation: 8,427

Post » Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:26 am

Have tried multiple times to set Text to Get Time Value but it always ends up as 0, or refuses to count. Any ideas? Capx (not(see edit))below. Thanks. I am very impressed with this plugin but it is driving me insane.

Edit: Got it working now. I have no idea what I was doing wrong. Will post if I can figure it out to spare others the confusion. Thanks for the awesome plugin. Has made life so much easier. Tremendous work!Jedinator2013-02-17 03:55:33
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 327

Post » Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:06 am

@CodeMasterMike

Hi!

Can u update the plugin so it is working with the new Save/Load function of the latest R124 Beta release of Construct2?

Kind Regards.
Savvy001
B
56
S
20
G
13
Posts: 778
Reputation: 13,204

Post » Mon Apr 08, 2013 5:50 am

@Savvy001

I have plans to update the plugin to this new feature, and I will see what I can do the next coming months. Sadly, I have basically no time over for Construct at the moment, but I will try to update this plugin as soon as I can.
B
38
S
13
G
9
Posts: 151
Reputation: 8,427

Post » Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:38 pm

@CodeMasterMike

Thank u very much!
B
56
S
20
G
13
Posts: 778
Reputation: 13,204

Post » Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:54 am

@CodeMasterMike

It looks like the descriptions for "Start time counter" and "Stop time counter" in the Add action screen are inverted.

Also, in this same screen, maybe this is just me but when moving my mouse cursor from top to bottom over "Destroy Time Manager instances" the text disappears. If I mouse over it from bottom to top it reappears.
B
12
S
3
G
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 3,048

Post » Tue Apr 09, 2013 5:16 am

@MakubeX

I have to check out the description later, because I cant access dropbox at the moment.

If the text disappears like that its more of a problem with Construct/graphic driver issue, than with the plugin. The plugin doesn't have any functions to make text appear/disappear.
B
38
S
13
G
9
Posts: 151
Reputation: 8,427

Post » Thu Aug 22, 2013 11:06 pm

@CodeMasterMike

Hi,

love the plugin very much!

I noticed some weird behaviour with the plugin on OR events. Have a look at this capx: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/38658788/timemanager%20test.capx

In the OR event, the TimeManager action to start the countdown from 5000 doesn't execute if the event is true when sprite.count <=0. The TimeManager action only executes when the countdown is finished.

Notice how the "Add one to level" action gets executed regardless of which sub-event statement is true.
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1,742

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest