[PLUGIN] Timeline

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:56 am

Document, plugin and sameple capx are included.
Last edited by rexrainbow on Tue Jul 29, 2014 7:39 am, edited 2 times in total.
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Tue Nov 29, 2011 3:56 pm

edit: now when i typed it i see it, TimeLine.TimerElapsedPercent("timer")


Hi Rex, ive been looking into your great timeline plugin, it already saved me a lot of vars :) but i have a question about TimeLine.TimerElapsedPercent expression, the way i think it would work is that you give a timer name of wich timer you want the elapsed time, so you could give different actions inside the length of the timer, example timer < 50% set alpha +1 timer > 50% set alpha +1

but i dont seem to get how to make it work or how it suppose to work
can you explain a little..

grtzvtrix2011-11-29 15:58:52
ImageImage
B
61
S
19
G
6
Posts: 809
Reputation: 9,028

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2011 2:38 am

Using "system condition: compare two varaibles". For example
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 7:39 pm

Great plugin rexrainbow..I will try soon and let you know feedback :P
B
10
S
1
G
2
Posts: 47
Reputation: 1,615

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 9:04 pm

another plugin for the owner of plugins cup - REEEEX RANBOOOW
woooooooo*clap clap*
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Sat Dec 03, 2011 2:16 am

Thanks, you also can try [Behavior"> Timer. It can create a timer for each instance of sprite.rexrainbow2011-12-03 03:01:48
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Sun Mar 25, 2012 2:12 am

Update:

- Add version to 1.0

Example has been update, too.
There is a property named "Game time" which is used to update timeline with system time (dt).
It can allow user update timeline manually by action:"Push timeline forward", if "Game time" set to "No".

Updata timeline by key pressing. Each pressing will let the time increase 3 second.
So user can use many timelines to maintain different time rate.rexrainbow2012-03-25 02:16:18
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:15 am

Awesome! i have a question about this plug in, is designed to create cut-scenes?
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,638

Post » Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:35 am

@Joannesalfa

No, it only could execute function after a period of time -- a timer witch could support pause/resume.
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:43 am

Ah i see, i tought Construct Classic has a Timeline which could to make cutscenes
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,638

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Josek5494 and 1 guest