[PLUGIN] Timeline

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Apr 14, 2012 8:41 am

@Joannesalfa

It might be WorkSheet.
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Sun Apr 15, 2012 3:32 am

[QUOTE=rexrainbow] @Joannesalfa

It might be WorkSheet.[/QUOTE]

I haven't seen this before, thanks for your awesome plug in!
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,638

Post » Fri Aug 03, 2012 7:26 am

Update

Add action:Pause timeline, action:Resume timeline.
- action:Pause timeline will pause the update of timeline, it will pause all timers registed on it.
- action:Resume timeline will resume the update of timeline.



User could add more then one timeline then pause one of them.
For example,
- one timeline for text typing (UI),
- the other for timer behavior of sprite.
Then user could use Pause/Resume the second timeline (timer behavior) to pause the sprite's action without stop text typing.rexrainbow2012-08-03 07:28:51
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:33 pm

@rexrainbow what is the pros and cons on using this plugin to spawn objects as opposed to the systems wait X seconds call?
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:57 am

@eldods

User might use worksheet, or scenario for spawning objects.
These plugins could write a sequence of function calls at an external text file to reduce the events in event sheet, and it might be more read-able.rexrainbow2012-09-11 01:58:10
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:25 am

@rexrainbow
ive been through those already still not understanding how this is different from using the wait function wait can be called from within one on body on load function and have as manny periodical wait calls happen to spawn different objects like on start of layout wait 2 seconds spawn this one wait 5 seconds spawn that one but you would have to tell it to spawn that one as manny times you want it and at the position how would i do that with this plugin to minimize function calls?
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 3:53 am

@eldods

Yes, you could use "wait" action to do the same thing. My plugins only move these actions out of event sheet to an external file, moreover, the external file could be edited by excel since it could be csv format.
So excel could be another event editor (or level editor) for your game by using these plugins.rexrainbow2012-09-11 03:55:23
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:22 pm

@rexrainbow

thought so didnt realize the whole excel part didnt take that class i took access seing this plugin is making me regret that now
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:27 am

Update:

- Now the timer at Timeline plugin could use official function plugin to be it's callback.
Sample Capx

Note: remember DO NOT use "action:Setup timer" at "Z: Deprecated" group (shown at action select list in C2 editor) if user want to use official function plugin.
Actions at ""Z: Deprecated" group are used for rex_function.


- Add some actions at "Timer: Triggered timer", which could assign new parameters of callback, or start/delete current triggered time.rexrainbow2013-06-03 17:32:02
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Wed Dec 12, 2012 3:36 pm

How does that capx call the cb function when the function object isn't in the layout?
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Josek5494 and 1 guest