[PLUGIN] TMX importer

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:02 pm

Update: version 0.11

"Action:Create tiles" will trigger "Condition:On each tile cell". Now it can get created instance correctly under "Condition:On each tile cell". So user can do something with these created instance.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

Post » Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:59 am

Awesome plugin! i think it may help to build complex games
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,054
Reputation: 22,642

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:03 pm

Useful plugin ! Thank you :))
B
39
S
6
G
8
Posts: 13
Reputation: 6,881

Post » Thu Apr 19, 2012 12:46 am

I put some capx files on this post about creating tile map with solid property.rexrainbow2012-04-19 00:47:58
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

Post » Mon May 14, 2012 3:58 am

This plugin could not use in new exporter currently. I will remove jQuery call latter.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

Post » Tue May 15, 2012 4:31 pm

When are be ready
if you eliminate the ajax
then is possible in the future with like cooconjs?

thanks for you work
B
60
S
9
G
7
Posts: 176
Reputation: 8,799

Post » Wed May 16, 2012 12:00 am

@felixsg

I use jQuery to parse xml, I need to remove them to export to cooconjs.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

Post » Tue May 22, 2012 7:53 pm

Hi Rex,

Please i want to know if with this plugin I can run an animation sequence in a filmstrip, because when I tried to do this with the sprite object in C2 it pick my filmstrip and slice it in many png files, and I want a single png file.

Thanks
B
90
S
5
G
8
Posts: 165
Reputation: 7,648

Post » Wed May 23, 2012 11:22 am

@NRABrazil

There are two ways to create sprite instances:

1. "action: Create tiles": it will create sprite instance by plugin automatically. Then trigger "condition:On each tile cell".

2. "action: Retrieve tile array": it only get some information about this tile. Then trigger "condition:On each tile cell", you could create sprite instance under this event by "expression:Frame" (or "expression:TileProp"). For example,
[code]+ Frame = 31
- Create Hero
+ Frame = 32
- Create NPC[/code]rexrainbow2012-05-23 11:25:10
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

Post » Sun May 27, 2012 11:53 am

Update:

Remove jQuery call.rexrainbow2012-05-27 12:38:24
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DragoMej and 1 guest