[PLUGIN] TMX importer

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Sep 24, 2014 3:24 pm

@samur

Use rex_tmx_importerv2, this plugin did not maintain any more.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 9:35 am

Yes, I use that one already :)
Member of PLUS(S). Check out our games at: http://pluss.newgrounds.com/
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 838

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:03 am

@rexrainbow your AVG demo capx doesnt work with new plugins It still asks for TMX importer old and CSV to fn, where can i download these
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 3:10 pm

@kusht0794

Try find them in this link. Sorry for that I did not have time to update AVG demo capx to latest version.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 8:10 pm

@rexrainbow Thankyou for the help , But Uncaught error while running - Cannot read property length of rex_timer_behavior.js line 345. If we Click Ok It runs but only with 2 characters you and pink hair
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 7:05 am

@kusht0794

Sorry, it looks like that I need to fix this demo capx. But I did not have time to do that recently, please skip this demo capx.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

Post » Sun Feb 08, 2015 4:46 pm

Hey @rexrainbow is there any chance of getting a slight redesign of the TMX Importer to work with C2's tilemap objects instead of sprite objects acting as tiles? I've been having a hell of a time getting it to work with tilemaps as it is :T I have a small .capx to share my attempts if you're interested.
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Sun Feb 08, 2015 5:50 pm

@Tokinsom , since a tmx file is just xml, you can use ajax, xml, & browser to load tmx data and parse it straight into a tilemap at runtime. I've done this without any added plugins.
What exactly are you wanting to be done? Just updating a tilemap object with data from a tmx file?
B
34
S
18
G
38
Posts: 853
Reputation: 23,449

Post » Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:03 am

@Promiment More or less. I've had no problems getting the TMX Importer to work with a single tilemap on a single layer. It's when you have multiple layers and tilemaps that issues start popping up left and right.

Never thought about parsing the .tmx data myself...I don't have any experience with XML anyway :T Would you happen to have some old .capx's lying around you could post here?
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:41 am

@Tokinsom

The requirement looks like setting more than one tilemap object for each layer of tmx file.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,118
Reputation: 104,043

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests