[PLUGIN] TMX importer

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:41 am

@rexrainbow
Thanks for quick reply. I`ll try to test
ImageImage
B
68
S
23
G
7
Posts: 186
Reputation: 9,786

Post » Mon Nov 26, 2012 10:03 pm

Hm that is a good idea,

Although I was just meaning how do I make a map with TMX that uses multiple tileset files, and then load that into C2, using multiple sprites, for example tileset 1 contains 700 tiles, whereas Tileset 2 contains 400 more tiles. With both tilesets being in a different file, tileset1.png and tileset2.png.
B
26
S
5
G
5
Posts: 98
Reputation: 4,734

Post » Wed Nov 28, 2012 12:07 am

Update:

Add "action:Create tiles in a duration", "action:Retrieve tile array in a duration", "condition:On retrieve finished", "condition:On retrieve duration", "expression:RetrievingPercent".

"action:Create tiles in a duration" or "action:Retrieve tile array in a duration" could split tmx tiles array loading in many ticks. So that the screen will not be hold when loading a big map
When loading finished, it will trigger "condition:On retrieve finished", user could release tmx tile array under this condition.
(Now "condition:On retrieve finished" will be triggered in all cases)

Note: this feature could not decrease loading time, it might increase loading time.

"condition:On retrieve duration" will be trigger each tick during load duration. User could use it and "expression:RetrievingPercent" to create a loading progress bar. (The range of "expression:RetrievingPercent" is from 0 to 1.) Then destroy this bar under "condition:On retrieve finished".



@SirG

This capx was fixed from your sample capx, now it has some response when tiles loading.rexrainbow2012-11-28 04:23:04
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,113
Reputation: 103,531

Post » Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:57 am

Update

Fix bug when using multi-tileset. Thanks for @Tokinsom
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,113
Reputation: 103,531

Post » Fri Jan 04, 2013 3:53 pm

Update:

Add
- "condition:For each layer property", "expression:Current layer property name, Current layer property value"
- "condition:For each tileset property", "expression:Current tileset property name, Current tileset property value"
- "condition:For each tile property", "expression:Current tile property name, Current tile property value"
to retrieve properties.

Note: these conditions would not retrieve properties in order since properties was saved in a hash table.
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,113
Reputation: 103,531

Post » Sat Jan 05, 2013 1:19 am

Update:

Parsing XML in win8. (Reference from XML plugin, thanks @Ashley )
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,113
Reputation: 103,531

Post » Mon Jan 07, 2013 3:31 pm

Update:

Add "expression:MapProp" and "condition:for each map property" to support reading map properties.
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,113
Reputation: 103,531

Post » Thu Jan 17, 2013 4:54 pm

@rexrainbow
thanks for update and for support.
ImageImage
B
68
S
23
G
7
Posts: 186
Reputation: 9,786

Post » Fri Mar 15, 2013 12:07 am

Update

Fix bug, thank you @Tokinsom
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,113
Reputation: 103,531

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 3:32 pm

Thanks for making this plugin :)
B
34
S
4
G
5
Posts: 84
Reputation: 4,835

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tanzero and 4 guests