[PLUGIN] Toggle Button

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:04 am



Toggle Button
Version: 1.22 (21/01/2013)
Download ToggleButton.rar

Here is a plugin specially made for iOS app makers.
It let you add to your project the native toggle button from iOS 4- and iOS 5+.

A new category, which will regroups all the mobile plugin I've done/I'll do, named 'IPhone/Mobile'



PROPERTIES
- iOS Version : Choose the version of the iOS. The appearance of the button will be directly affected by this property.
- Status : Choose the default status of the toggle button at the start of the layout.
- z-Index : Let you place your toggle button on the top of some other elements.

ACTION
- Set status : Set the toggle button's status to 'On' or 'Off'.
- Switch status : Switch the toggle button's status.

CONDITION
- Toggle Button status : Test if the toggle button is on 'On' or 'Off' mode.septeven2013-01-21 11:51:08
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:22 am

Oh very nice. Also, not restricted to iPhone users, I've just tested in desktop FF and Chrome and this works pretty good !

Just a notice, you should maybe also add an action "Toggle status" to simply switch behind status, without having to keep track of which status the button is currently on.

Good job and a sweet suite you're making ^^
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:36 am

Thanks Kyatric.
Yes you can use it on desktop browser (not on IE), but this button is typical looking like native iphone objects, so it may be less pertinent to use it on desktop computer.
[quote]Just a notice, you should maybe also add an action "Toggle status" to simply switch behind status, without having to keep track of which status the button is currently on.[/quote]
Do you mean, a switch action, that switch to 'On' when the button is 'Off' and vice versa ?septeven2012-02-06 11:36:19
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 12:02 pm

@Kyatric Hopefully your request was what I understood because I added it.

Changelog v. 1.1
ADD - Switch toggle status action.
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 12:17 pm

Nice
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,205
Reputation: 7,298

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 12:38 pm

yeah the toggle status action is exactly what I meant.
Good job !
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:28 pm

I noticed the other plugins in the IOS cat there are those just there for display or are you actually developing them?
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:07 pm

@smitchell they are in-development and not ready for a public release
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:18 pm

Cool!

Your dialog box plugin already gives native alerts.. Does your IOS dialog box do anything different?
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:24 pm

@smitchell
My actual dialog plugin opens browser default dialogs (with the name of the page as title).
This one simulates native iOs dialogs (you can set titles, content, button titles, input, textarea, etc...)
I'm also working on an id system which let you store more of one information (input entries, clicked buttons, etc.).septeven2012-02-06 23:24:50
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests