[plugin] tone.js

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2016 5:02 am

Last edited by rexrainbow on Mon Oct 17, 2016 2:44 am, edited 13 times in total.
Goodbye
B
114
S
31
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,608

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2016 5:05 am

@xoros
@Prominent

There so many properties in each kind of object, please point out missing properties in these plugins.
Goodbye
B
114
S
31
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,608

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:56 am

I'm guessing json as a file type for presets?
Way to many properties. It's going to need an editor just to try to put things together.
Or were you hoping C3 would provide for that?
Image ImageImage
B
178
S
50
G
206
Posts: 8,685
Reputation: 127,713

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2016 10:38 am

@newt

1. It is possible to have a JSON configuration input for each tone object , or all tone objects in a single JSON configuration.
2. Tone object could be connected together by action, I had implement this feature already. Properties also could be assigned by actions, too. ( in C2 )
Goodbye
B
114
S
31
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,608

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:37 pm

is there a download link?
I'm actually not familiar with audio stuff, but I'm interested in creating some procedural sounds for a game, and this stuff looks useful.
B
51
S
24
G
70
Posts: 1,196
Reputation: 41,370

Post » Fri Sep 30, 2016 3:40 am

@Prominent

Added download button back, please check web pages in first post again.
Goodbye
B
114
S
31
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,608

Post » Fri Sep 30, 2016 8:47 pm

I got this error when trying to add noisesynth to the example capx (when trying to play the noisesynth):
Tone.js:1262 Uncaught SyntaxError: Tone.TimeBase: Cannot process token +
B
51
S
24
G
70
Posts: 1,196
Reputation: 41,370

Post » Sat Oct 01, 2016 3:22 am

@Prominent

Fixed, please download rex_tonejs_noisesynth plugin again.
Goodbye
B
114
S
31
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,608

Post » Sat Oct 01, 2016 9:37 am

Great, JSON for properties is a good idea.
B
47
S
12
G
4
Posts: 546
Reputation: 7,616

Post » Sat Oct 01, 2016 9:49 am

bug/throws error in FM synth - set property "Detune", "Harmonicity", "Modulation Index" - "Cannot assign to read only property"
B
47
S
12
G
4
Posts: 546
Reputation: 7,616

Next

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest