[Plugin] : Unistroke Gesture Recognizer

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 4:17 pm

@Pode, Can this be used to detect mobile gestures?
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 4:31 pm

@smitchell : for sure ! You just need to replace the "Mouse" object in my demo by a "Touch" object.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 4:43 pm

Cool! I will have a go at this today :)
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:05 pm

Got it, working now.
You are a programer in my book.:)
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
91
Posts: 7,358
Reputation: 67,271

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:27 pm

@newt : programmer, or coder, I don't think we settled that down in the other thread ! ;)
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2012 3:52 am

I don't really have much else to say other than I love this.
B
58
S
20
G
7
Posts: 305
Reputation: 8,804

Post » Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:53 pm

Pode, Im trying to create a swipe gesture and just getting a massive headache, unfortunately I do not understand this plugin, I looked at your custom gesture capx but that did not help me. How would you detect a swipe gesture?

Thanks.
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2012 11:18 am

@smitchell : start by erasing all gestures inside the recognizer, and add a new gesture, named "swipe-left", for example, with that kind of points "584,185|584,185|584,185|584,185|577,185|566,185|548,183|548,183|535,181|521,179|508,178|502,178|494,177|487,177|481,177|476,177|473,177|471,177|466,177|461,177|454,177|448,177|443,177|438,177|434,177|426,177|420,177|412,177|405,176|400,176|396,176|393,176|390,176|387,177|379,177|373,178|368,177|365,177|357,177|354,177|350,177|345,177|340,178|336,178|334,178|333,178|332,179|332,179|332,179"
Now, when you detect that gesture with a confidence, say, over 0.75, it's a swipe left gesture.
If you still have some problems, you can post here your capx.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:20 pm

@Nuberudi : you don't have to do it by hand. When you have a string like yours :
[quote]
584,185|584,185|584,185|584,185|577,185
[/quote]
you can use the method "add new template" with that string. You have nothing to do with
[quote]
new Template("xxxx", new Array(new Point(91,185),new Point(93,185),new Point(95,185)
[/quote]
because it's javascript code !
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:22 pm

I'm I crazy, or did I answered a message that vanished ?
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest