[Plugin] : Unistroke Gesture Recognizer

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue May 15, 2012 6:43 pm

@Pode. I am trying to add my own gesture that I have recorded using your gesture creator, but I must be doing something wrong. When I try to paste it into the box within the 'Add a list of points as new gesture of type' action I get the following error : Syntax Error, Expression appears to end before here.

Any advice?

Thanks

Danny

**EDIT** I hadn't put it in "" marks ! Sorted now. Works great !dannyflint2012-05-15 18:56:06
B
4
Posts: 11
Reputation: 447

Post » Sun Oct 28, 2012 7:24 am

really great plugin.

I have 10000 uses in mind

however does it support touch or only mouse?
B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356

Post » Sun Oct 28, 2012 8:00 am

tried my luck, changed the mouse to touch and with some little adjustments got it to work perfectly with touch!

works FANTASTIC

B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356

Post » Mon Oct 29, 2012 7:21 pm

I am trying to add numbers to the custom gestures.

if i use "Add stroke example to Custom Type" in the demo all works perfect.

however if i use the gesture tool to create the same drawn numbers and use the generated string using the "Add List of Points" command in my program, I'm not seeing the same great results.

What am i doing wrong?
B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356

Post » Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:11 pm

@bjadams : can you share a .capx ?
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Mon Oct 29, 2012 9:15 pm

yes i will build a test capx asap
B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356

Post » Tue Oct 30, 2012 3:19 pm

Spent some time using this plugin today

What I did was to edit the .JS and replace the standard 16 gestures with my own. That way it works perfectly, but its all hardcoded by hand!

I have also edited the Gesture creator to use the space bar on the keyboard to draw points. I wanted to make symbols with the minimal amount of points and the mouse button is not as accurate as a key press!

I have also added crude multitouch!
Instead of recognising the gesture on end of mouse click I start a 1 second timer, and if the user draws something else, I restart the timer. This way the user has a 1 second delay to remove his finger and position it somewhere else and continue drawing! Works perfect too!bjadams2012-10-30 15:20:41
B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356

Post » Wed Oct 31, 2012 4:10 pm

@bjadams : it's great that you found a use for the plugin !
When I'll have time, I'm going to check the problem with the addition of new gestures.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Wed Oct 31, 2012 8:19 pm

its no big deal i prefer to delete all the standard ones and put in just my own!

if i have time i will make a capx with the multitouch system
B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356

Post » Fri Nov 02, 2012 1:45 am

I would love to see this updated. Or if that doesn't happen I can always use the bjadams method. ;-)
B
37
S
9
G
7
Posts: 143
Reputation: 6,017

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests