[Plugin] : Unistroke Gesture Recognizer

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Mar 15, 2014 3:30 pm

This is really useful. Thanks!
B
22
S
2
G
2
Posts: 61
Reputation: 1,329

Post » Sat Mar 15, 2014 4:07 pm

Great!


Thnx for the plugin,
B
13
S
2
G
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1,194

Post » Tue Apr 01, 2014 6:44 pm

Hi there,

I just started using the Unistroke Gesture Recognizer for two of my games. I love the plugin! Great Job! I just have a few questions if you can possibly help me:

1. I am trying to create custom gestures using one touch (or finger) and it is interfering with the other gestures. I was wondering if there was a way to delete some of the gestures without messing up the code.

2. Also, I am trying to create a line or swipe gesture with one finger but it does not register with the plugin. I was wondering if there was a way to have it recognize a straight line without drawing it.

3. Were you able to update the plugin to have multi-touch added yet?

Thanks again.
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 177

Post » Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:49 am

@KJ7 : I'm going to answer you here (I read your PM). You can't remove the original gestures. One simple way to do that however is to open the "runtime.js" file and remove the line with the various gestures to only keep the one you want.
I don't really understand your second point.
For the third point, "multi-touch" can mean various things in that context. If you are talking about gesture where you lift your finger in the middle of the gesture, the original algorithm isn't going to work (the authors of the paper only made ii to work with unistroke gestures). If you mean tracing a gesture with several fingers on the screen, each finger doing a different motion, you need to check each finger as a "separate gesture", and validate the whole if and only if all the separated gestures are validated.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Wed Jul 23, 2014 6:38 am

@Pode i'm unfortunately not having much success with your plugin :(

it only "recognizes" the first gesture for me... no matter how many custom pointlists i add to a type... am i doing something wrong?

please check the attached .capx
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
33
S
6
G
7
Posts: 338
Reputation: 7,424

Post » Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:39 am

Could anyone please tell me how to create predefined custom gestures?
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 154

Post » Sat Feb 20, 2016 11:41 pm

I tried to implement your plugin in my game after being referred here, but when I put in the events and tried to reverse engineer the system, the result text just pops up "Gesture:" and nothing else. If you have any ideas, I'd love to hear them. Just a few ideas, my layout/window size is around 32x64, and perhaps I am missing some other plugin or info/data.
Thanks
cementtruckgames

---------------------------------------

Sorry, fixed the problem, I had forgotten to put the object on the Layout. Rookie Mistake!
Thanks,
cementtruckgames
B
9
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 395

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2016 9:51 am

what if I want to use gesture of my own ? whether there are tutors to use this plugin ?
Thanks
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 177

Post » Wed Aug 24, 2016 3:19 pm

Hi there, first of all great stuff.

I'm trying to add new gesture but I can't seems to understand how it's working, i took the capx an so on but once I have the differents points coordinates, where should i put them ?

Thank you in advance
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 204

Post » Sun Sep 11, 2016 10:21 pm

l m not understand :( have tutorial video ?
B
10
S
3
Posts: 21
Reputation: 710

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests