[Plugin] Windows Phone Updated - New Tutorial!

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 11:27 am

@thehen Good to know that.

I'm facing another issue where my game can only be loaded at first launch (when debugging with VS). The next time I launch the game, it shows a black screen. No matter how long I wait, it still shows the black screen. However, if I long-press the back button the see the app history, and choose the game from there, it loads immediately. Do you know what causes that issue?
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,512

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 11:31 am

@tipztv if you pm me a build I'll take a look.
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 11:37 am

@thehen okay, the VS studio project or the capx file? Skype or via message?
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,512

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 11:47 am

VS studio project would be great - message is fine. Cheers.
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 11:56 am

@thehen PM sent :)
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,512

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 1:31 pm

@thehen The default game project (awesomechase22.zip), which is exported by Scirra seems to load fine everytime. The new project (project.zip, in the new PM), included the plugin seems to hang at the second load. The bug is really random though so I don't know what's going on.
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,512

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 6:08 pm

Good news! My project is working like it should now.

I'm still not sure what the problem is but I would recommend not to copy the c2runtime.js file, the images, and the media files to the template project and test the game with it. Even though I have edited all namespace, references.... to match my project, the bug still persist.

So I decided to use the default project, exported by the engine, and copy over the necessary codes that I use (mainly in the MainPage.xaml.cs), and it is working! :)

B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,512

Post » Wed May 29, 2013 2:04 pm

Good news: My game was finally accepted for submission onto the Phone App Store!

Bad news: Even though I've set the name of the game on the submission files, it only appears as the name of the solution, which is "WindowsPhonePluginForConstruct2". How do you change the name of the project?
B
24
S
5
G
1
Posts: 89
Reputation: 3,015

Post » Wed May 29, 2013 2:16 pm

@gamepopper you may want to replace all the namespace and others that include WindowsPhonePluginForConstruct2, most of them are in the .cs files.
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,512

Post » Wed May 29, 2013 2:18 pm

Nevermind, I found the manifest file. I'm surprised the Windows Submission Process didn't notice the app name.
B
24
S
5
G
1
Posts: 89
Reputation: 3,015

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gamecorpstudio and 1 guest