[Plugin] Windows Phone Updated - New Tutorial!

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:56 pm

It wasn't, but is now. Still doing it however. It doesn't do it when I directly debug through the CS2 exported folder(granted then I can't play it cause the game starts halfway down the screen.)

Not that it matters if I can't get my damn game to pass certification...MS needs to stop making this so frustrating.WPGamer2013-08-23 15:58:27
B
13
S
3
G
2
Posts: 45
Reputation: 2,308

Post » Thu Aug 29, 2013 8:16 am

Hey man amazing plugin. How close are you to adding WP8 advertising support? I read on another thread that you have/will be working on it. Cheers!
B
8
Posts: 10
Reputation: 357

Post » Thu Aug 29, 2013 1:44 pm

@WPGamer what happens if you export as HTML, upload, and open in Internet Explorer on Windows Phone?

@Opender no timescales as of yet - my current priority is working with Ludei to get some outstanding CocoonJS issues resolved.
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Fri Aug 30, 2013 5:40 am

@thehen

I sent you a PM already, but thought your answer might be useful to others. Do you have any experience getting Microsoft Advertising to work in Windows Phone 8? I have no problems with my Windows 8 apps using the advertising sdk, but windows phone 8 seems to be a much different animal, and I can't find anything online.

Thanks.
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Fri Aug 30, 2013 6:08 am

Actually, I think I may have figured it out. I'll post up if I did, and if you don't have an answer already :).
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Fri Aug 30, 2013 1:30 pm

@ArcadEd
I came across question on implementing Adduplex here (http://www.scirra.com/forum/add-ads-to-windows-phone-8-game_topic65752.html). Looks like it should work though have not tried to implement myself yet. I assume you could use the same technique for pubCenter advertising too.

@thehen
I also noticed that the "ShowMessageBox" feature was hidden. Is there a particular reason for this? I've managed to add the necessary code to get it working in my app, but I'm wondering if there are issues on using it that I am unaware of?

Thanks again!Opender2013-08-30 13:32:15
B
8
Posts: 10
Reputation: 357

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 3:40 pm

[QUOTE=thehen] @WPGamer what happens if you export as HTML, upload, and open in Internet Explorer on Windows Phone?[/QUOTE]

Not sure haven't tried that yet.

On a side note, I can't pass certification with my first game still cause it keeps saying that the app's name is still "WindowsPhonePluginforCS2." Which it shouldn't be, cause I've changed it in the app properties. Unless there's more places I have to change it?
B
13
S
3
G
2
Posts: 45
Reputation: 2,308

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:06 pm

@WPGamer You need to change it in the manifest file.
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 7:51 pm

[QUOTE=thehen] @WPGamer You need to change it in the manifest file.[/QUOTE]
The AppManifest? I've done that as well but still get the error with my certification pdf that the app's name in the games hub is still WPPlugin for CS2.
[QUOTE]The application's name on a device is a generic name WindowsPhonePlugin, and does not accurately represent the application.[/QUOTE]
That's the errorWPGamer2013-09-03 19:52:20
B
13
S
3
G
2
Posts: 45
Reputation: 2,308

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 9:43 am

@WPGamer pm me your latest Windows Phone export and I'll take a look.
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest