[plugin] Youtube player

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Jul 08, 2016 7:04 am

@raaj857

Sorry I could not.
B
107
S
25
G
225
Posts: 4,322
Reputation: 128,321

Post » Fri Jul 08, 2016 7:08 am

@rexrainbow

Then can you point me to some plugin which can enable me to stream online music ? Have you made any such plugin or know about one ?
B
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 156

Post » Fri Jul 08, 2016 7:12 am

@raaj857

I only made this youtube plugin for video/audio. The motivation of making this youtube plugin is to play video in loading page.
B
107
S
25
G
225
Posts: 4,322
Reputation: 128,321

Post » Fri Jul 08, 2016 7:16 am

@rexrainbow

Okay. Thanks for the help.
B
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 156


Post » Thu Jul 21, 2016 10:18 pm

Also, I just wanted to point out that a global YoutubePlayer object doesn't work very well when switching between layouts. For example, the initial layout with this object contains 3 layers, and the video is on the top layer. Then I switch to a layout with just one layer. If I come back to the initial layout after that, the video object switches to the first, bottom layer. And there is no action "Move to layer" for the object. I had to create 2 more layers on the level I switch to, just for this.
B
26
S
13
G
6
Posts: 155
Reputation: 5,567

Post » Fri Jul 22, 2016 5:05 am

@Lasmelan

Bug of "autoplay" had been fixed before, please updated youtube plugin.

The problem of layer might be an engine bug.
I tried the global sprite and switch layouts like yours, and also found the layer was not correct. Please report it to Ashley.
B
107
S
25
G
225
Posts: 4,322
Reputation: 128,321

Post » Fri Jul 22, 2016 12:02 pm

@rexrainbow

I only installed the plugin yesterday, and I updated it just now, but the video is still auto-playing. My workaround is muting the video and pausing it after 2 seconds (if people want to watch it, they will), but it would still be nice to fix the bug.

Do you think the layer problem is caused by Construct rather than the plugin?
B
26
S
13
G
6
Posts: 155
Reputation: 5,567

Post » Fri Jul 22, 2016 12:56 pm

@Lasmelan

I updated youtube plugin again. test capx for "auto play" = No in action:load.


Sprite also has "layer problem" -- test capx. So it is not caused by this youtube player.
B
107
S
25
G
225
Posts: 4,322
Reputation: 128,321


PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests