[Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 10:57 am

An example to make chess fall down.

Tips: checking chess from bottom to top.rexrainbow2013-02-18 11:00:43
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 5:40 pm

Trying to download "Plugin: HexTx" gives me a 404.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 110
Reputation: 2,206

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 9:42 pm

@Vati-nyan

Thanks, the link had been fixed.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 7:01 pm

I've done exactly that: created folders for each, put file in them, under Construct2-Win32 Plugins and Behaviors, and I've made sure I put plugins in Plugins and behaviors in Behaviors. But I get this error report for each of the five plugins/behaviors:

Unable to load plugin in C:\ProgramFiles\Steam\steamapps\Common\Construct2\Construct2-Win32\exporters\html5\plugins\New Folder
Cannot open file <insert what I typed above>... \New Folder\common.js

This plugin will not be available in the editor.
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:13 pm

B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:42 pm

For the first link, I've already read that and followed exact directions.

For the second, I've installed the Repo, but it's read-only apparently. Is there something I'm missing?
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 2:34 am

@Hematite12

Uh, you could download plugins by double click these items, the tool will download plugins , and unzip + copy to your c2 folder.

Do you see this screen?



BTW, the first link is the basic steps, it should work.
You might ask your problem on this thread.rexrainbow2013-02-20 02:37:18
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:35 am

No I don't get that screen, and when I open the Repo it just takes me to a view of my downloads.
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:57 am

@Hematite12

Uh, the tool need to select your c2 folder first.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:31 am

Hey I noticed that most of the expressions such as 'request move', etc, don't work with CubeTx. Is this already known? Or maybe it is just me. I'm trying to make a Isometric Minecraft-like game with Blocks. Just like the sample you provided with CubeTx. I just don't know how to move the Blocks like I would with SquareTx..

Also: I'm still figuring it out, but this is one of my favorite plugins and it saved me alot of time. So thanks for this and all the other great plugins that you made, which ammount to like 70% of those produced by the community! Your a beastSkillasaurus2013-03-12 11:35:08
B
6
S
1
Posts: 31
Reputation: 1,237

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests