[Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue May 07, 2013 7:30 am

Update

[Plugin] hexTx, [Behavior] Grid move
Add "Axis" at properties table in hexTx plugin. It has "Left-Right" mode and "Up-Down" mode. The "Axis" mode at previous version is "Left-Right".

Left-Right mode


Up-Down mode


And grid move has a new action to move at Up-Down hex board. The direction at Up-Down hex board is -
0: down-right
1: down
2: down-left
3: up-left
4: up
5: up-rightrexrainbow2013-05-07 07:32:42
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Sun May 12, 2013 7:00 pm

Rex, I have to say all of the plugins and behaviors you have done are awesome and I thank you!

I tried to look through most of the posts on this thread but thought it might be easier to just post my question. I created a simple 18x18 board but wasn't too sure how to set it up where the "chess" piece moves along the intersections instead of the middle of each tile? I changed the origin point to 0,0 for the chess piece and it moves along the intersections but i feel like that isn't the best way especially once i have to do scripting on where exactly the piece is?

Or on that matter drag and dropping onto the board to snap to the intersection?
Twitter: https://twitter.com/pudgyplatypus

Learn to make a clicker game for cheap!
https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... e-game-666

Try out Pixel Golf on the Scirra Arcade!
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/sports-ga ... el-golf-67

Pudgy Platypus Games website!
www.pudgyplatypus.com
B
53
S
16
G
5
Posts: 206
Reputation: 6,826

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 5:52 am

@Djfuzion

Uh, I don't know how to get "intersections" since it is defined by sprite boundary or image.
You might change the image of tile, put (or offset) the intersection at the center of this image.rexrainbow2013-05-13 05:52:42
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 8:00 am

@Djfuzion

If you could mark the intersection by image point. Then you could use moveTo behavior to move chess manually.
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 6:40 pm

Thanks Rex, yea I will try the image point suggestion and if that doesn't work the way I want I can definitely just change the sprite to have the intersections in the middle and go from there. Thanks!
Twitter: https://twitter.com/pudgyplatypus

Learn to make a clicker game for cheap!
https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... e-game-666

Try out Pixel Golf on the Scirra Arcade!
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/sports-ga ... el-golf-67

Pudgy Platypus Games website!
www.pudgyplatypus.com
B
53
S
16
G
5
Posts: 206
Reputation: 6,826

Post » Tue May 14, 2013 3:59 am

Hey Rex, I download "pushbox.capx" and "grid_move_collide.capx" and all necessary plugins for this...And when I go play games I get this error.
The problem is in GridMove behavior. Because when I delete GridMove in Event sheet then no error. When I set command: Chess GridMove move to Up I get error.
This is error...
Please help!!



http://s9.postimg.org/m8sfj1zen/Untitled.png
B
5
Posts: 12
Reputation: 499

Post » Tue May 14, 2013 5:22 am

@Dasa

Please update Construct2 editor to latest version (r126+).
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

Post » Tue May 14, 2013 12:48 pm

@rexrainbow

I've tried several things but would like to ask you or others if there is a good way to do something.

According to your fall down example I created the loop and everything works fine. But I noticed that while using this implementation the logical position of the chess is immediately the end position.

So for example a chess falls down and moves slowly, so it is not on the bottom of the board after 1 second. Nevertheless the logical position of this chess is already at the bottom.

I tried several thing a.o. on hit target conditions like used in the SLG movement moving path examples. However it still does not work the way I would like it to do.

Could you please give me a hint how to create a chess falling down at any speed and have a matching logical position according to its actual physical position?

Thanks
Raziel2013-05-14 12:49:03
B
6
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 464

Post » Tue May 14, 2013 5:29 pm

Thanks Rex....Yes, I update and work fine...
B
5
Posts: 12
Reputation: 499

Post » Wed May 15, 2013 5:19 am

@Raziel

Yes, in my test capx, I will wait all chess fall down to their target physical position, then do next match.
To wait all chess fall down, I use wait event + "on hit target conditions".
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 103,525

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest