[Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:42 am

Oh wait got it. Thanks.
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:34 pm

@rexrainbow

Hi,
I don't know if I'm the only one facing this error. I updated to the last stable version of C2 (r139) and I have this two errors with the grid_move plugin. Could you help me with this please?



B
41
S
10
G
7
Posts: 182
Reputation: 9,999

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 3:29 am

@anthonykojima

Put them into "behaviors" folder. (not "plugins" folder)
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:28 am

@rexrainbow,

Thanks a lot dude. I'm really stupid on that one I didn't read anything and I just tried to install it. My bad. Sorry for the mistake. Everything is ok now.
B
41
S
10
G
7
Posts: 182
Reputation: 9,999

Post » Tue Jul 30, 2013 6:38 pm

http://p1ay.allalla.com/C2TestCapx/layout2board.capx

is broken for me

EDIT:
found in sky drive thanks
https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=07497fd5ec94476e&id=7497FD5EC94476E%21141&authkey=!AOjSdeYCPMsvVlcAnthonyB282013-07-30 18:41:39
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 2,666

Post » Tue Jul 30, 2013 7:18 pm

So my original project was a hex tile board game that had slightly slanted grids.

I tried to set it up with this plugin and I'm noticing it won't pick up on the off centered grid.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/dmn84yxbo7h4z1w/boardtest.capx

Is my idea not possible with this implementation or maybe there is an offset I can create?
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 2,666

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 4:11 am

@AnthonyB28

Sorry, the layout2board plugin might not be suitable for hex grid, because that each hex tile need to put at the right position.
You might create the hex tiles at runtime.rexrainbow2013-07-31 04:12:20
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 7:29 pm

[QUOTE=rexrainbow] @AnthonyB28

Sorry, the layout2board plugin might not be suitable for hex grid, because that each hex tile need to put at the right position.
You might create the hex tiles at runtime.[/QUOTE]

@rexrainbow

Hmmm that seems pretty tricky to not be able to visualize the layout and leave it to numbers and trial/error.
I'll play with it more, but if anything I'll go back to my old method. Thanks anyway. Awesome plugin.AnthonyB282013-07-31 19:37:37
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 2,666

Post » Wed Aug 07, 2013 11:26 am

Hi @rexrainbow

Can Layout2board predict the co-ordinates of a Parallax scroll offset? I want to find out where the final destination of an object with Parallax will be.

I'm working on a Timeline that slides from layout to layout. The problem is that it's hard to plot the exact position of each layout so the camera aligns exactly.

DemoNECROKRIEG2013-08-07 11:30:57
B
15
S
6
G
3
Posts: 87
Reputation: 4,304

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 7:46 am

Hi,

awesome plugins! Just a small question. If I want to create a map with layered tiles (for example a grass tile on layer 0 (1,1) and a tree tile on layer 1 (1,1) so that they overlap) how can I do it? It doesnt work with the "createTile" method and a differenz "z" index. Any way todo it? I don't want to create tiles for every combination of ground and object (like fences, trees). Any way todo it?

Best,

Benny
B
6
S
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 888

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest