[Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Oct 29, 2014 11:36 am

yep that's what i'm trying to do now... i might just store all level information in a array (the levels are quite small and simple) and then make a board building function to layout the tiles and edges
Image
Get it on Google play or play on papio.nu
B
11
S
2
Posts: 79
Reputation: 786

Post » Wed Oct 29, 2014 3:19 pm

@Kali

I am also thinking about saving/loading board, or saving/loading sprite without using official save/load feature.
I had made a plugin named "sprite bank" before, but it had not maintained anymore...
Anyway, using custom events to save/load is more flexible I thought.
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,113
Reputation: 103,531

Post » Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:38 am

Hi

I'm trying to use the Dragging Vetctor behavior and i have a problem. I have five instances of the same sprite on the layout. this sprite has the the dragging vetctor behavior. When i drag one of these instances with the mouse the result is that all the sprites moves to the drag direction. What am i doing wrong?

Thanks for the help.
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 229

Post » Wed Nov 05, 2014 3:21 am

@pvassiliadis

Sent PM to you.
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,113
Reputation: 103,531

Post » Tue Nov 11, 2014 6:33 am

Update:
rex_board: now action:Create could create chess without stand on a tile, if set "Check condition" to "ignore tile checking" in this action.

And there is another new member of board series - rex_logicmask to create/move on a very large board.
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,113
Reputation: 103,531

Post » Tue Nov 11, 2014 8:42 pm

@rexrainbow - Does this new feature "action:create" eliminate the need for the layout_to_board plugin?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 67
Reputation: 859

Post » Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:57 pm

iwontnamemyself wrote:@rexrainbow - Does this new feature "action:create" eliminate the need for the layout_to_board plugin?

No, it is designed for create chess before create tile. User needs to create tile first if set stand on a tile mode, like previous case.
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,113
Reputation: 103,531

Post » Thu Nov 13, 2014 3:58 pm

@rexrainbow - So we can create a chess if there is no tile below it now?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 67
Reputation: 859

Post » Thu Nov 13, 2014 4:52 pm

iwontnamemyself wrote:@rexrainbow - So we can create a chess if there is no tile below it now?


Yes, but the other plugins like rex_matcher/rex_slg_movement still checks tiles (lz=0), since tiles are the only necessary chess in each logical position. A logical position is ignored in these plugins if there is no tile placed.

Creating chess without checking tile is used to create chess before tile. For example, designer could save all chess in a logical position, then create them, in any order.
B
97
S
22
G
177
Posts: 4,113
Reputation: 103,531

Post » Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:40 pm

rexrainbow;

I think I found a minor bug in Board in "Pick Neighbor chess origin to direction". In Hex mode if I use -2 (for direction) and lower or 6 and higher I get a crash error. It is fine for direction, -1 to 5 inclusive (and I love -1 which picks all 6!!!).

I am new so maybe I should have posted this somewhere else.

Anyway--its a great addon.

thankyou for your time
B
22
S
6
G
2
Posts: 146
Reputation: 2,257

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest