[Plugins] Pode HTML Pack

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 3:44 pm

Update v1.42October 11 : check at the end of this post for new versions and bugfixes.
This new build allows to set the "scrolling" property to "Auto | Yes | No"

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/IFrameURLDemo/pode_html_iframe.1.42.zip

Update v1.41October 11 : check at the end of this post for new versions and bugfixes.
This new build allows to set the "scrolling" property to "Auto | Yes | No"

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/iFrameFocusDemo/pode_html_iframe.1.41.zip

Update July 17 : check at the end of this post for new versions and bugfixes
With the iframe, you can embed a webappp made with C2 inside another webapp made with C2 !

The original HTML Pack is from JesseJoh, and can be found here : http://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-jessejohs-html-elements-pack_topic47084_post294874.html.

I originally added some modifications (and bugs) to his creation, since he's overworked.

Since I'm still using them, and adding functionnalities, I think the best is to start a new thread, this one, where I'm going to put the midifications I'm doing.

The first one is HTML Iframe.
You can rotate the iframe, and the "OnLoaded" trigger now works correctly. It only triggers when the site is effectively loaded !


The demo : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/IframeDemo2/index.html
The plugin : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/IframeDemo2/pode_html_iframe.1.2.zip
The .capx : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/IframeDemo2/IframeDemo2.capx

---

Update v1.3 (04/28/2012) :
Quick update for bugfixes. Rotating the iframe should also work on IE now (recent build, I don't know if its > IE9 or IE > 10).
The CSS you enter inside the IDE is now correctly set at runtime ! (*nudges @newt*).

The plugin : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/IframeDemo2/pode_html_iframe.1.3.zip

_____________________________________________________________

The second element of the pack is Div.
You can set the style & the content, and properly rotate it if you want.



The demo : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/DivDemo2/index.html
The plugin : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/DivDemo2/pode_html_div.1.4.zip
The .capx : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/DivDemo2/DivDemo2.capx

_____________________________________________________________

Update v1.4 (16/07/2012) :
New version for iframe, div and img !
The 'glitch' bug is now fixed.
You can also now set focus on those three items !
That means that when you load an iframe inside C2, the controls inside the iframe are working straight away !



As a demo, I have embedded one of C2's demo inside an iframe, and as you can see, as soon as the page is loaded you can move the player without clicking inside the iframe !

Demo : https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/iFrameFocusDemo/index.html
.zips :
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/iFrameFocusDemo/pode_html_iframe.1.4.zip
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/iFrameFocusDemo/pode_html_div.1.5.zip
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/iFrameFocusDemo/pode_html_img.1.5.zip
The .capx : https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/iFrameFocusDemo/iframeFocusDemo.capx

You can also load <img> :

_____________________________________________________________

Update v1.41 (11/10/2012) :
New version for iframe.
This new build allows to set the "scrolling" property to "Auto | Yes | No".
With, "No", you won't have any scrollbar. With "Yes", scrollbars are always there. With "Auto", scrollbars are there when the content is bigger that the iframe viewport.
.zips :

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/iFrameFocusDemo/pode_html_iframe.1.41.zip

_______________________________________________________________
Update v1.42October 11 :
new version for iframe.
Here's a new build (v1.42) of the iframe plugin, with a change to the way it deals with "current URL".
You can now retrieve the current URL at edit time and runtime.

The plugin : https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/IFrameURLDemo/pode_html_iframe.1.42.zip
The demo : https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/IFrameURLDemo/index.html
The .capx : https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/IFrameURLDemo/IFrameURLDemo.capxhttps://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/IFrameURLDemo/IFrameURLDemo.capxPode2012-10-11 12:29:11
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 3:49 pm

Anyway to get rid of borders without having to resort to css?
Html5 has some new calls for it, but they aren't implemented yet.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 4:30 pm

@newt: no you need to use the CSS style for the moment...
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 5:01 pm

Alright, well glad you're working on this stuff. It's definitely worth having, and opens up a ton of options.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 5:22 pm

I put google.com in after I hit load and it didnt work? just a blank white box
B
13
S
5
G
2
Posts: 306
Reputation: 3,262

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:02 pm

@aridale : that's funny, because I made that test too. I can load every site that I can think of, but I can't make google.com display something !
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Fri Apr 27, 2012 6:36 am

B
126
S
7
G
4
Posts: 185
Reputation: 7,233

Post » Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:18 am

@Ugotsta : ah yes, I forgot that ! Since it's an <iframe> element, it's not a <object> nor <embed>, so google isn't going to be iframed here...
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sat Apr 28, 2012 12:56 pm

Quick update for bugfixes. Rotating the iframe should also work on IE now (recent build, I don't know if its > IE9 or IE > 10).
The CSS you enter inside the IDE is now correctly set at runtime ! (*nudges @newt*).

The plugin : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/IframeDemo2/pode_html_iframe.1.3.zip
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:10 pm

Thanks Pode!
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Psychokiller1888 and 0 guests