[Plugins] Pode HTML Pack

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Apr 30, 2012 6:28 pm

This iframe... does this mean I can run a game in a game?
WE NEED TO GO DEEPER
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:20 pm

@sqiddster : I didn't try, but I'm pretty sure you are going to have collisions between the two C2's namespace ...
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:50 pm

I don't know much about web code and the like, but it would be awesome if you could open up your own game in your own game, forming an increasing loop ;)

Ah well, no point to that whatsoever ;)
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Mon Apr 30, 2012 8:02 pm

@squidster, you probably want to go the other direction for that. Like add a script to your html that will load an iframe on a click.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Mon May 14, 2012 5:21 pm

Added Div plugin to the first post.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sun May 20, 2012 2:26 am

Thanks Pode. However, after I have tried the demos , I face same problem before. There is a large black bottom frame in the demo webpage.
B
4
G
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 519

Post » Sun May 20, 2012 10:20 am

@curtischan : can you provide a screenshot of the problem ?
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sun May 20, 2012 12:12 pm

The problem is here:
B
4
G
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 519

Post » Fri May 25, 2012 12:49 pm


Thanks Pode for your awesome plugin, a very helpful one!

However, I've found some problems on the pode_html_div.1.4, I donn't know if true bugs or mistakes from my part!

-The first is the tilt on Windows Explorer. On Mozilla & Chrome works perfect, but on Explorer it tilts all the time.
-Another is that is always on the top, making impossible to play with it on layers.
-And last, probably because of the last point, you cannot use it with buttons or divs for press in a iPad. You can click on them, but you cannot press them on iPad.

Thanks again, and sorry if this is my mistake!

Rahms
B
10
Posts: 8
Reputation: 635

Post » Fri May 25, 2012 3:00 pm

@rahms : I need to correct the bug shown by curtischan, so I'll add your suggestion at the same time.
However, there are some things I can't change. The "tilting" with IE is because I didn't tested it with that browser (since IE doesn't support very well the transformations). I'll check what I can do with it, though.
The "always on top" is because it's a "true" HTML element. Everything else in Construct is drawn on a Canvas, but not that (and it's not possible to do that in another way). I'll try to add an option to rasterize the DIV and paste in inside the Canvas.

About the lack of touch, it's because I forgot to pass "touch" events (for the moment it's only passing click events).
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bcit, Bitmichael and 3 guests