[Plugins] Pode HTML Pack

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 6:22 pm

@Pode
it seems that the iframe object is unable to retrive/compare the innerhtml.
It says that "document" is undefined.
btw I'm using the r127...
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 35
Reputation: 1,832

Post » Mon May 06, 2013 3:44 am

Great plugin. It's been a real life saver. I have a question, because I'm not sure if what I've attempting is possible. I am attempting to integrate leadbolt ads into a div. I've set the HTML content to

<script type='text/javascript' src='http://[link to specific ad js file]'></script>

So far I'm drawing blanks. Am I approaching this correctly? I am trying to avoid using an iFrame, since that is directly against the TOS for the ad service. I figured a div was a great way to avoid calling in another page.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,245

Post » Tue May 14, 2013 11:25 am

Hi @Pode. Thank for this useful plugin.


I simply try to add a Windows 7 like start menu system. On different menu options different pages will be loaded. And menu will be on the top of Iframe. But trying to change Z-Order for Iframe didn't have an effect. Iframe looks like always on top. Here is a example for r129

http://db.tt/agmtWUzY
B
20
S
8
G
6
Posts: 176
Reputation: 8,047

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 12:19 pm

I'm using this plugin for integrating leadbolt ads also. I've got it integrated nicely with the iframe plugin, because I'm not using the script from leadbolt directly. If you try using the script you'll notice what it does is create an iframe to this url: http://ad.leadboltmobile.net/show_app_ad?section_id=[your ad banner id]

So all you need is use the iframe and add that in the url.

As for TOS, I'm not sure if it doesn't allow iFrame because the js from them creates an iFrame :D

Here's the capx from my demo using leadbolt ads + pode's iframe plugin.soybean2013-07-03 12:21:48
B
21
S
5
G
5
Posts: 58
Reputation: 5,232

Post » Thu Jul 18, 2013 8:27 pm

I don't know about you, but it gives me an error along the lines of Could not find prototype, and then loads the URL fine. Can anyone help? I am using Google chrome to test...
Sorry about the username, old account XD
B
14
S
4
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,404

Post » Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:16 pm

Hi @Pode, is there any way to simulate the scroll bar( im developing for a touch device) ?
B
9
S
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 634

Post » Thu Aug 15, 2013 11:11 am

Hi Pode

I don't think 'On loaded' triggers.

version 139
B
5
Posts: 18
Reputation: 511

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 12:41 am

Thanks for these amazing plugins, @Pode!

This has opened the door to a lot of possibilities. The only thing I seem to find awkward is that the only way I can add full HTML code without C2 getting picky with values is if I paste all of it in a textbox, then I call insertHTML with an event. I was able to implement a calendar I made with HTML/CSS (using your ImportCSS and div plugins) and it all looks great. The only problem (or not really a problem) lies in the way to "inject" that first HTML code.

Now, on to the questions for whoever has the knowledge: Is that the only way to add full, real HTML, or am I missing something? Also, would adding javascript within the HTML be functional in the plugin, or would the js code need to be elsewhere? I specifically ask this since I'd like to have each cell in my HTML calendar to open/go-to a new layout, though I'm guessing that would require a specific plugin, correct?

Thank you, again, for your effort.
B
13
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 2,022

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:50 am

@Pancholo : the added javascript inside the HTML would only live in the added HTML. If you want to go to another layout, you need to do it another way.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Fri Sep 06, 2013 5:00 pm

[QUOTE=soybean] I'm using this plugin for integrating leadbolt ads also. I've got it integrated nicely with the iframe plugin, because I'm not using the script from leadbolt directly. If you try using the script you'll notice what it does is create an iframe to this url: http://ad.leadboltmobile.net/show_app_ad?section_id=[your ad banner id]

So all you need is use the iframe and add that in the url.

As for TOS, I'm not sure if it doesn't allow iFrame because the js from them creates an iFrame :D

Here's https://www.dropbox.com/s/dfeql6n1sovmkjv/leadboltads_iframe-pode.capx the capx from my demo using leadbolt ads + pode's iframe plugin.[/QUOTE]

Hi soybean, I've used the iframe and add the ads URL into the game below for a day. But until now its still having nothing apart from a blank frame.
http://featherhunter.gamesvts.com

Can you help me? This my ads URL:
http://ad.leadboltmobile.net/show_app_ad.js?section_id=203161443Iris2013-09-07 05:11:07
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 828

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests