[Plugins] Pode HTML Pack

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Oct 10, 2013 5:56 am

@Pode

Hi. Thanks for the wonderful plugins. I have tested on my Ipad4 and S3 and found performance bug.

Scenario (Tiled Background+Platformer+Iframe)

Basically with the combo above the performance on safari and chrome on ios is around 28fps

On android the performance is jumping up and down from 30-50 fps. If I destroy Platformer the performance will be around 50-60fps

I attached a demo capx for for you to test.


https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65841566/IframeNPlatformerNTiledBug.capx

If I destroy the Iframe, the performance on IOS and Android will be around 58-60FPStumira2013-10-10 06:04:25
B
51
S
18
G
13
Posts: 385
Reputation: 10,918

Post » Tue Oct 22, 2013 7:17 pm

Hi

Did anyone notice that if using dropbox or https, the ads wont work anymore with firefox and chrome ?

Any solutions for this ?tumira2013-10-22 19:25:20
B
51
S
18
G
13
Posts: 385
Reputation: 10,918

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:55 pm

@pode

Is there any way to change the z order of the div on the layer?
B
38
S
10
G
5
Posts: 597
Reputation: 7,262

Post » Wed Nov 13, 2013 2:13 pm

@Pode
I try to run a flash game in the iFrame and all I get is the background color of the flash game page and the sound.
The game is on a legitimate web page and plays fine on any browser.
Obviously I'm missing something here

What i was missing was Set iFrame CSS Style to "Background.transparent"gkopeliadis2013-11-13 17:27:47
B
6
S
2
G
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 1,035

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:25 pm

Thanks for this great plugin
B
43
S
15
G
6
Posts: 481
Reputation: 6,942

Post » Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:04 pm

HI

After Phonegap build the scroll funtion dont seams to work
Any Idear why

Yes!! Nice plug
B
22
S
12
G
10
Posts: 322
Reputation: 7,353

Post » Fri Dec 06, 2013 8:04 pm

hi..how do i turn off the border on the youtube plugin? (HTML_iFrame_Pode)
Would appreciate your quick replies..thanks.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 18
Reputation: 573

Post » Sat Dec 14, 2013 4:01 am

@ameersak You select the iframe plugin object on the screen/layout, then in the properties for it under Style you add "border: none" without the quotes. This will remove the border on the iframe. Be careful what size you set it to as well because if the page you are loading into the iframe is bigger than the iframe you may still get scroll bars even if scroll is set to no. And that looks really bad in a mobile game :)
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,418

Post » Sat Dec 14, 2013 11:02 am

@Pode how would I go about representing the following div with your plugin:

<div id="myAd" style="position: absolute; top: 53px; left: 0px; width: 250px; height: 250px; z-index: 1"
     data-win-control="MicrosoftNSJS.Advertising.AdControl"
     data-win-options="{applicationId: 'd25517cb-12d4-4699-8bdc-52040c712cab', adUnitId: '10043105'}">
</div>


My assumption is that I would put everything in the "" after style= into the style property of the control. so for example I would paste:

position: absolute; top: 53px; left: 0px; width: 250px; height: 250px; z-index: 1

And then in the inner html property I would paste:

data-win-control="MicrosoftNSJS.Advertising.AdControl"
     data-win-options="{applicationId: 'd25517cb-12d4-4699-8bdc-52040c712cab', adUnitId: '10043105'}"


Is that right? I am trying to use this to display the Microsoft Pubcenter ads in the div control...
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,418

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 6:26 am

Anyone know how to get the height of the individual divs?

Since the construct object doesn't automatically size itself to the HTML content.
B
72
S
10
G
6
Posts: 104
Reputation: 7,550

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests