[Plugins] Pode HTML Pack

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Jan 15, 2013 12:57 pm

@Pode

I'm using the DIV plugin to create a nice leaderboard
Is there any way to set a different css style for each "class" inside the html?
Or even better could we have some feature like "load css from url"?

Sinon trs sympa comme plug j'aime bien^^
B
20
S
5
G
8
Posts: 325
Reputation: 6,473

Post » Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:55 pm

@lemo : I need to think about that. I don't want to add too many features that are confusing the user because of a crowded UI, but the idea is nice.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:34 pm

@Pode

I managed to get what I wanted with some (lots of) inline css in the meantime
Also seems to work with font-face and webfonts :]lemo2013-01-15 15:34:50
B
20
S
5
G
8
Posts: 325
Reputation: 6,473

Post » Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:28 pm

I'm not sure if we need to use an actual .css file and somehow point to it in the CSS Style section or if we are able to simply type in CSS content.

Is there any chances that the shaking problem with the letterbox full screen setting can be fixed?

Is there a way to have multiple lines of text inside of the DIV and each line could be a different size / colour / font etc some parts centred and some left justified?

[edit]
Actually I believe I may have just figured out how to do the different styles/fonts/alignments/colour etc... it's all done using the HTML DIV SET INNER HTML

then you just use html text formatting

[EDIT]

There is also a piece of open source software that will allow you to produce html formatted content that can be placed inside of the DIVs

This software is WYSIWYG (what you see is what you get) so it's great for those of us wanting to avoid scripting and coding wherever possible.

The software is called : KompoZer

if you look for them in a google search you will want

Kompozer .net

I would give the link but forum rules state that I am not yet allowed to due to my current rep not being over 500 so I do apologise for that.Jax2013-01-22 02:39:24
B
6
S
1
Posts: 72
Reputation: 723

Post » Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:37 am

Ok I just ran into a problem, I tried to place the following as my new Set innerHTML to

"<span style="font-weight: bold;">Sportstar Screenprinting Tips and Useful Information</span>"

And I am getting the following error
Syntax Error Unknown Character   (it has the ; character in "...weight: bold;"

Once I change that semicolon to a colon, it moves the syntax error back to the second " which appears after the ..... <span styles="font..."

How can these be avoided as the example I reference is using very similar syntax as shown below :

"<h3>Formatted text is a breeze</h3>
<p><img src=""http://www.w3.org/html/logo/badge/html5-badge-h-css3-semantics.png"" align=""left""> <strong>HTML5</strong> is a language for structuring and presenting content for the World Wide Web, and is a core technology of the Internet originally proposed by Opera Software.</p>"
B
6
S
1
Posts: 72
Reputation: 723

Post » Tue Jan 22, 2013 1:46 pm

@Jax : replace the " by a ' in your string.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Tue Jan 22, 2013 9:45 pm

I'll give that a shot and let you know how the results are
B
6
S
1
Posts: 72
Reputation: 723

Post » Tue Jan 22, 2013 10:01 pm

Ok, that technique works. Is there a way to easily put in a scroll bar or make the content scale as the window scales.

Lastly, do we know what causes the sand shifting in an earthquake effect and is there a possible fix on the horizon for this?

thanks so much for helping out with this, it looks much better.. or at least it will if it stops shaking around.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 72
Reputation: 723

Post » Wed Jan 23, 2013 8:46 am

@Jax : I need to have a better test suite, to check against various retina and rescale effects applied to the HTML code. I think the bugs are coming from the rounding part of the coordinates.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:36 am

Yeah, maybe if we make a thread to appeal getting some kind of plugin developer's package, those in the community that are working on producing valuable plugins can access a developer set of tools.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 72
Reputation: 723

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest