polygon

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am

You can put several separate points? I wanted to create three groups of polygons in same image

Image
B
13
S
2
Posts: 297
Reputation: 1,717

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:18 pm

You can't.
but you can pin three images together and it will be like one image.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:27 pm

A0Nasser wrote:You can't.
but you can pin three images together and it will be like one image.

Explain to me how to do that and if that would help me. Thank you :D
B
13
S
2
Posts: 297
Reputation: 1,717

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:38 pm

What exactly you want to achieve?
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:40 pm

do something like in the picture but with the three blocks there. Try to pin, perhaps run me :?
B
13
S
2
Posts: 297
Reputation: 1,717

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 2:07 pm

Check out the capx.

I pinned 3rd object to 2nd and 2nd to 1st.

Also added drag/drop to the 1st object(black one) so you can see how they move together and you can edit each ones collision box
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Please tag me with @caiorosisca if your post is refering to me :). I don't always follow the topics I answer.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,643

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 2:18 pm

It's just what I wanted with drag & drop, but only from a piece I can move it, wanted from the three pieces could move with drag & drop. It can be done? :D

sorry for my English :cry: :lol:
B
13
S
2
Posts: 297
Reputation: 1,717

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 2:22 pm

Just add the drag and drog behaviour to the other pieces as well
Please tag me with @caiorosisca if your post is refering to me :). I don't always follow the topics I answer.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,643

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 2:48 pm

caiorosisca wrote:Just add the drag and drog behaviour to the other pieces as well

While the two pieces have the pin behavior, only moves the main
B
13
S
2
Posts: 297
Reputation: 1,717

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 4:33 pm

You could pin/unpin objects as necessary like this. There is also a container object in Construct, I'm not sure how it works, but try searching for it, it may be helpfull.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Please tag me with @caiorosisca if your post is refering to me :). I don't always follow the topics I answer.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,643

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests