PopUp befor launch

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 12:11 am

Link to .capx file (required!):
http://

Steps to reproduce:
1. 1 install r 142
2. double click desktop icon
3. open c1

Observed result:
crash

Expected result:
c1 open

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes/no
Firefox: yes/no
Internet Explorer: yes/no

Operating system & service pack:

Construct 2 version:

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------


Check failure! This is probably a bug:

ACE table: Expression ID duplicated in ACE table

Condition: exp_ids.find(id) == exp_ids.end()
File: c:\c2\source\exporters\html5\..\..\common\ERAHelpers.h
Line: 254
Function: void __thiscall era::ACETable::AddExpression(int,int,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,void (__cdecl *)(const class era::StaticResult **,int,class era::StaticEvaluation *))
Build: release 142 (32-bit) checked
Component: HTML5 exporter
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort   Retry   Ignore   
---------------------------

    
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,972

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:58 am

Could it possibly be an old Plugin that could be causing it?

Try uninstalling, then renaming/deleting the Construct2 folder that remains after uninstalling. Reboot and try to install again.zenox982013-09-03 08:58:21
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,386
Reputation: 58,454

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:12 am

ok will do
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,972

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:37 am

it seems a plugin i made that worked before caused this crash any idea how to fix it?
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,972

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:00 am

Closing, this is caused by third party plugins. Remove all your plugins then add them one by one until you find which one caused it.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:30 am

[QUOTE=eldods] it seems a plugin i made that worked before caused this crash any idea how to fix it?[/QUOTE]

Are you sure the plugin has been updated to deal with the latest SDK ?
Check the changelogs of previous Construct2 releases, and see if it fits the current SDK.Kyatric2013-09-03 11:31:38
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
289
S
112
G
94
Posts: 7,333
Reputation: 69,293

Post » Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:40 pm

yea it was an issue with haveing the same expression number
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,972


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests