Possible bugs in Construct 2

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 6:55 am

Hi!

Has anyone encountered these pop up messages before on running the animation in the browser?

ps: i wish it would be easier to include the images/screenshots in this thread, rather than linking it through somewhere else.

Anyway, here is the link to the error screenshots I had.

Thanks! :)

B
9
Posts: 44
Reputation: 570

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 8:19 am

Hi,

You should post in the Bugs forum :)

https://www.scirra.com/forum/bugs_forum43.html
B
39
S
15
G
5
Posts: 295
Reputation: 6,089

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:01 am

Your screenshoot does not show (the url seems wrong).
It's not normal to get a popup on animation playing (if you haven't asked for it), but you're the only one I heard with such an issue, are you sure your browser and your graphic card drivers are up to date ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:28 pm

I think the correct URL is https://www.box.com/s/4bc1wakhz8zi746ma9ex which is a zip of some screenshots.

They look like javascript errors on startup, which indicates a problem with the preview server. Try reading Troubleshooting Construct 2's preview server
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests