Possible Layer Bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:31 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):

Layers

Steps to reproduce:
1.Int the editor switch layer 1 from transparent to solid
2.
3.

Observed result:

For me Layer 1 is displayed stuck in the top left of the screen.
Might be something to do with layer 0 having Horizontal & Vertical Glow.


Expected result:
Not that!

Browsers affected:
Chrome: NA
Firefox: NA
Internet Explorer: NA

Operating system & service pack:

Windows 7 x64 Latest Nvidia drivers

Construct 2 version:
150 but seems to have been doing it for a while on other versions.
    
B
50
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,098
Reputation: 11,237

Post » Tue Nov 19, 2013 1:49 pm

Can't reproduce on Windows 8.1 with a nVidia GeForce GTX 660. Is it an old card? If so it might be stuck on old drivers which are still broken.

BTW your instructions are a bit ambiguous since the layer named "Layer 1" is at index 2. I tried flipping the Transparent option of all three layers to yes/no, and I couldn't see any glitches.
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,617
Reputation: 196,001

Post » Tue Nov 19, 2013 2:44 pm

No its a GTX 680.

I realise its a strange problem. Sorry i meant switch layer 2 transparent option.

If you cant reproduce it then i guess its not a bug, still annoying though spongehammer2013-11-19 14:44:39
B
50
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,098
Reputation: 11,237


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest